Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #291568

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #291568

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tex Mex Won-Tons

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few changes to use what I had on hand: Heinz Spicy Ketchup (has Tabasco in it), Southwestern Seasoning from Pampered Chef, Tex-Mex cheese and sweet red bell pepper. Yum!"

    Reviewed Sunshine Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "In the original recipe from Harrowsmith, they give many options so you can vary this recipe to suit yourself. I have made it with zucchini, pumpkin, bananas, apricots, raisins, butterscotch chips.... the variations are endless."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this rather on the bland side and I was so looking forward to it. I bought a brand new bottle of smoked paprika specifically to try this and was rather disappointed in the outcome."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this rather bland and a little dry. Couldn't even smell it cooking when I came through the door!"

    Reviewed Homestyle Alberta Beef on a Bun

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lazarus
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I started with a roast that had not been frozen and had been marinated. Used garlic barbecue sauce (that's what I had on hand) and added a Spanish onion. Received many compliments. Since I was cooking 3 large roasts, I did add extra beef broth."

    Reviewed Golden Parmesan Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amy020
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these a long time ago when I had a bunch of people over. Lost the recipe so I'm very glad you posted it.Looking forward to making them again."

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pufi McFluffikins
    LinMarie says:

    "Soup was very tasty and hearty. Had it for supper. I added about 1/2 cup of cheez whiz to 2 cups of soup for lunch the next day. Will be making this again."

    Reviewed Chunky Apple Spice Cake With Vanilla Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the cake! Very easy, moist and tasty. Used Granny Smith apples. Never got a chance to make the sauce. Looking forward to trying it too."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Elvishdreamer
    LinMarie says:

    "I found these cookies to be absolutely delicious. Flavour was even better the second day. Very moist. However, I found when baking them at 300 F that the first batch (done on a metal cookie sheet) was done in 15 minutes. The second batch (done on a stoneware sheet) took 20 minutes. You know your oven better than anyone, so just keep a careful eye...."

    Reviewed Zesty Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a Campbell's recipe book and have made this several times. Very easy and tasty. Browning them in the oven means less dishes -- always a plus for me. Usually serve with a twisty pasta or egg noodles."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites