Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SkinniFries

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #291663

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By mysticalmagical
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe twice so far. It's really tasty and comes out very moist, but in my opinion does need the addition of a little salt, I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I doubled the recipe this time and got 3 standard size loaves. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Healthier Ramen

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Northwest Lynnie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this, I enjoyed the "flavor packet" much more than the one that comes in regular ramen. I used rice noodles instead of vermicelli I might also try it with soba or udon. I also added some veggies and an egg white because that's always what I do with regular ramen. I made a larger amount of the spice mixture to have on hand so I'll ..."

    Reviewed Poseidon's Scallops

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Eli Totz
    LinMarie says:

    "You can't really use sesame oil as a cooking oil so I used olive oil for sauteeing the garlic and ginger, and I marinated the scallops in the lime and tamari and sesame oil for about a minute and then seared them. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Red Onion Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "So good. I served it on some fancy crackers. Good balance of sweet and savory. "

    Reviewed Red,White and Green Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "oh my god whatever. this is freaking fantastic. i added spinach though, to a couple of the layers, and it made it a tiny bit watery but it was good. I made it yesterday and I think I'm making it again tomorrow already lol. thanks"

    Reviewed No Flour Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these, they are really good. Really simple and quick. Be careful with them right when you take them out though because they are pretty fragile. Also, I think it's important to be aware of the type of peanut butter you use, some are saltier/sweeter than others so tasting the batter is probably a good idea. "

    Reviewed Easy Dessert Crepes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised that these came out so well. I could tell that I made them with a mix, but that wasn't a bad thing at all. They were super fast and really yummy, and actually held together pretty well. I used regular buttermilk instant pancake mix but I'd like to try it with my whole wheat mix, see if it turns out the same. I am going to make anot..."

    Reviewed Wonderful Curried Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night. I really loved it, the flavor was just sweet enough and nothing was too strong or overpowering for me, i used 2 T dark rum. The texture was also very velvetey. It was really comforting on a rainy day. "

    Reviewed Perfect Basic White Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "thank you for posting this! i always make my rice this way and it is SO much more perfect than a rice cooker, or even worse, instant. So many people just don't know what they are missing. Rice cookers are big and clunky and harder to clean than a regular pot. Most rice cookers take just as long, too. "

    Reviewed Carrot Zucchini Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #226938
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today and I like them a lot. They are moist and perfectly done but didn't seem to rise very much. I left out the raisins because I ran out and they were good without, but then my mom made them with the raisins and it was a really nice addition. Thanks. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites