Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jeninbrighton

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #291810

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy Low Fat Apple and Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "There are a few things wrong with this recipe.... first, it says it makes 12, but it actually makes 24. Second, it says the prep time is 15 minutes, but with soaking the oats for 30 minutes and grating apple, it tends to be quite a bit more than that. Third, the baking powder is missing from the instructions (but not the ingredient list). I did..."

    Reviewed Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are SO GOOD. I agree, bran muffins are usually dry, and my mum reckoned you were right about soaking them being the difference. I used blueberries instead of raisins - these are going to get made again and again!"

    Reviewed Warm Grilled Salmon, Mushroom & Leek Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but it just seemed like there was an obscene amount of oil in this recipe (1/2 cup!) I only ended up using about 1/8 cup, but it was still a very, very oily dish. I liked the method of cooking the salmon though. Might cook again, but will use more flavour for the veg, rather than just lots of oil."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By WhoMe40
    LinMarie says:

    "These are lovely, just salty enough, and the thyme adds and interesting flavour. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Cornbread - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simple, sweet and moist - exactly what I was looking for!"

    Reviewed Easy-To-Get-Your-5-A-Day Vegetarian Chilli

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By brew
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Fantastic Tropical Thai Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a superb recipe and was enjoyed by everyone. I didn't have any chillies on hand, so left them out - but it was still fantastic. I will definately be making this again!"

    Reviewed Chocolate-Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By johnvac52
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Korean-Style Seared Tuna

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SolightlyUK
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Salmon Parcels - Microwaved

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jen'sMop
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites