Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwiwife

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #293971

    Flag as Inappropriate

    86 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "These literally took 3 minutes to throw together with a bag (2 cups) of shredded sharp cheese! I used a cookie scoop to make 2 tablespoon biscuits and got 19 little 2 bite beauties. My two cheese lovers ate almost the whole batch! Great recipe, thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I have made cookies for our soccer team every game and these were my favorite of the whole season! I dont eat cookies and I have had 4!!! Delish! Made exactly as posted! Took 9 1/2 mins in my oven and made about 85 cookies!! THANKS SO MUCH for posting :D"

    Reviewed Blue's Chews (Horse Cookies)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SaddleUp87
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these, with a few changes, for all the horses at my barn as Christmas presents! I used flax & sesame seeds and instead of carrots, I used dried granny smith apple chips, crushed. Also, only had creamed honey and added a TBSP of kosher salt. I used a melon-baller and then flattened with a glass. I got 60 treats out of the recipe. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  295 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic. I made one batch with nuts and one without. I brought them to my daughter's soccer game and they went fast! They traveled well and were moist and chewy, not crumbly or sticky! I will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting!!"

    Reviewed Marinated Fennel

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By GoKittenGo
    LinMarie says:

    "So glad I remembered to review this.. I am not a huge fan of fennel but honestly, prepared this simple way, it is divine! Thanks so much for sharing !"

    Reviewed Vegetarian "meatballs"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Kathleen McDonald
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, a little heavy for me but I guess that's the "meat-like" texture! Also, READ THE ENTIRE RECIPE, I added the boullion to the mix as some of the other reviewers, which made them very salty! I will make them again using it as broth! Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Ellen's Yummy Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By chilepepper1231
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have made it a dozen times and it's always a hit! I have never been able to find the Salad seasoning but just use the dressing and it delicious! I also add a ton of poppy seeds for crunch and texture. Thanks for my go-to pasta salad recipe!"

    Reviewed Granny's Gingersnaps

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A chose this over other gingersnap recipes because frankly, every one of Ratherbeswimmin's recipes I have tried, are excellent. This one is no different. Very easy too! Not sure how crispy they will be because I tasted straight from the oven. Wonderful cookie, not too sweet and being the impatient baker that I am, I love that I don't have to w..."

    Reviewed Curried Eggplant Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By gourmetmomma
    LinMarie says:

    "Great change of pace for eggplant! Took less than 30 minutes from the thought of making to enjoying a cup! I used 1/4 tsp cayenne as well and about 1 1/2 tsp plain curry powder. I do love the flavor so can overlook the color! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Eggplant Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Beverly292
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow I don't know what I could have done wrong! We couldn't even eat this. I used A-1 sauce not sure if that matters! Sounded interesting but so sorry it just did not work for me."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites