Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NewEnglandCook

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #296085

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    109 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The One and Only Garlic Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "WAY too much raw garlic for our taste.
    Need to somehow roast or cook the garlic out to make it milder.
    Thanks"

    Reviewed Garlic Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DoveChocolatierinKY
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this recipe is a keeper. So easy to make to.
    I used unsalted butter and a dash of white wine.
    It turned out perfect with 1 lb of pasta.

    Thanks for sharing Dove Chocolate KY"

    Reviewed Cheddar Rice Souffle (Leftover Rice)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy & yummy recipe.
    I amended the recipe and added some marinated roasted red peppers, as well as some parm cheese, black pepper and a bit less milk.
    I also topped it with some smoked paprika and some french fried onions for some crunch.
    Great recipe and a keeper. Thanks Oolala."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Evan's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was just okay. I was not pleased with it as the noodles at the bottom were stuck together and overcooked.
    I only had it on low for 4 hours."

    Reviewed Kielbasa, Cabbage, and Onions (Low-Carb Slow Cooker Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic and yummy recipe. I added some perogis the last hour of cooking as well as a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes.
    This recipe is a keeper.

    Thanks for posting. NE Lady"

    Reviewed Fish in Coconut Milk Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious recipe. Very easy to prepare, as well. I did not have tamarind but used fresh lime juice and a pinch of brown sugar.
    We served it over white rice.

    Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Cranberry Pork Loin Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry Kitten, I usually LOVE your recipes, but this one did not work at all.
    It all fell part, looked adn tasted burned, and just was eh.

    I had to throw it out.

    I blame partially on my crock pot- I think it runs a bit hot but I only had it going for abt 4 hrs on low.

    Next ..."

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - A real hit. we loved it. We added a half a cabbage to the mix and sjiped the shrooms. Loved it. I dashed some balsamic on mine too!!
    Yum!"

    Reviewed Aunt Donna's Tomato, Cheese and Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this dish last nite and it was a hit. Easy to make too.
    This recipe makes a ton of food. Good for at least 10 hungry eaters.
    I added some chipotle puree to spice things up, as well as some minced onions.
    Not very healthy dish but we served it with a nice side salad and bread.

    Thanks for pos..."

    Reviewed Kielbasa and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised that I really loved this recipe. I am not a krout lover but something about this dish was addicting. We are it all.
    I added a teaspoon of brown sugar to fend off too much sour as hubby is scared. LOL.
    I put it on a platter of potato and onion perogi.

    Thanks for posting- easy & delish!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites