Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra_D

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #297232

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "My boyfriend, who does not have a sweet tooth at all... or so he says! - loved these! Really nice flavour and easy to make. I think they taste best after they've been in the freezer for about a week. Shame I managed to burn the milk to the bottom of my saucepan!"

    Reviewed Microwave Brownies in 5 Minutes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By OB Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazing! I made them with self raising flour and caster sugar, as the recipe didn't specify, and added some chopped walnuts. Took round to a friend's house for dessert and served with vanilla ice-cream which really balanced out the chocolatey-ness. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing soup! I made a few changes - added 4 fresh tomatoes, chopped up, and a tsp of tomato puree at step 4. Also used 4 tsp of dried basil as the shop was out of fresh. Surprisingly filling and soooo good for lunch on a cold day - I made a batch for some colleagues and they've not stopped talking about it!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely SUPERB! Aside from omitting the fish sauce, I followed the recipe to a T and this was one of the most delicious dinners I've had in a while. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Carrot and Coriander Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Little Sand Fairy
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the amount of carrots needed for this so that I got a wonderful, thick soup. Fresh coriander whizzed in at the blending stage added a good fresh taste. Unfortunately the cumin was overpowering so I will definitely be leaving it out the next time I make this."

    Reviewed Lemon Delicious Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "Not too difficult to make and the most amazing lemony flavour - I loved this... Oh, to have been a child in Australia! I made it for a family gathering (of my other half's family - talk about a baptism of fire!) and it went down a treat. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper Lasagna With Old Cheddar

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By IngridNL
    LinMarie says:

    "This lasagne is DELICIOUS! Really easy to make and just so tasty. I used fresh red peppers and roasted them myself beforehand and I used white sauce instead of Bechamel sauce then, to give it more flavour, added garlic, oregano, nutmeg and black pepper. I've been looking for a red pepper lasagne recipe for ages - thank you for this!"

    Reviewed Spicy Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely recipe. Tried it tonight and my boyfriend kept saying "This is DIVINE!" The only changes I made were to use olive oil and prepared mustard and I pan fried the tuna steaks with cherry tomatoes. I would probably use a little less garlic next time too. A wonderful marinade for first time tuna steak cooks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites