Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kbmidura

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #297546

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ratatouille

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out well, but when I reheated it, I added a little salt, one small chopped chile pepper and one cup of chick peas. Then it was really good!"

    Reviewed Martha Stewart's Baked Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Sana
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sourdough Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out really nice! A little on the bland side, but rose nicely and have a lovely texture. Next time I may try using buttermilk instead of water for a little more flavor."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I will try adding a little garlic next time."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, and filling, but a little bland. It may be partly because I used fresh pumpkin and beans from scratch (not canned.) For the leftovers, I added a little more salt and a little red pepper and simmered another 20 minutes or so. That came out much more to my taste."

    Reviewed The Best Browned Beef Stew -- --Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  134 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, but too salty. When I make it again, I'll only use 1 tsp salt. It was also good reheated--I added some leftover lima beans and a about a cup of water and simmered it for another half an hour. That cut down on the salt, and then it was just about perfect."

    Reviewed African Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lizzymommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great, the first time, and for leftovers! I served it over couscous. The only thing was that it was a little on the bland side. I will double the curry powder next time. Also, it makes a LOT of stew. I couldn't add the green beans because there wasn't room in the pot! It was fine without them, though. Next time I'll halve the..."

    Reviewed Turkey Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By debbiec
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I used a little more turkey than the recipe called for (because that's how much I had leftover from Thanksgiving) and tossed in a pinch of sage and thyme. I also cut up the vegetables pretty small. I made a homemade whole-wheat crust. The pie held together well, and makes yummy leftovers, too. This will definitely be my staple for ..."

    Reviewed Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Aunt Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg for more flavor."

    Reviewed Ratatouille in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I used fresh basil from the garden for extra punch and fresh veggies from the farmer's market. It smelled awesome cooking all day--special bonus."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites