Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mary_K

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #297557

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Banana Bundt Cake (Dorie Greenspan)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "I impressed myself with this one! I used 4 VERY ripe bananas and low-fat sour cream. I found it to be slightly sweeter and more moist than banana bread. I used a plain, vanilla glaze instead of the lemony one. My co-workers loved it and wanted the recipe. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  284 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this cookies...they were perfectly firm with a little chewiness. I made a few adjustments. I used a combination of real butter and Crisco. (I do this for all of my cookies.) I also substituted 1/2 c. of brown sugar with some of the white. I used white chocolate chips and they got rave reviews. I am the baker in my family and this rec..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at work today! I loved it too and plan to make it again very soon. I used low-fat cream cheese and 2 cups of defrosted, frozen blueberries. Mine took 50 minutes to bake and made the house smell wonderful. THANK YOU!"

    Reviewed Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! This is possibly my new FAVORITE cookie! I love the brownie-like chewiness. I used the Andes bits (and didn't spread it). It was probably more difficult, but I have a delicious, attractive outcome. (I'm posting a picture.) After allowing the cookies to cool on the rack, I put them in the fridge for about 30 minutes to make sure th..."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  559 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I will never try another banana bread recipe because this one is the BEST! I used four very ripe bananas (many freckles) and added a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. I divided the batter into two smaller foil pans and baked for about 35-40 minutes. It is very moist and cake like with great banana flavor. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bundt Cake II

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a 5-star recipe after making a few alterations I learned about from other reviewers. I used a spice cake mix and vanilla pudding, only 3 eggs and a whole can of pumpkin. VERY moist and flavorful!!! I glazed it with a basic sugar glazed and served it with Cool Whip at work."

    Reviewed Mandarin Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly what I was looking for in a salad! It was simple, crunchy and had a refreshing sweetness. I substituted red wine vinegar for cider vinegar and dried parsley for fresh (used much less) and it had a great flavor. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Apple Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my homemade apple butter to make these and they were quite good. I used oil for the applesauce since I didn't have applesauce on hand. I also didn't add raisins. I think this could be a tad better if I used oats in the batter or maybe added a crumb topping. Overall, 5-star flavor!"

    Reviewed Bisquick Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By adena mangis
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy chicken dish. It was simple, flavorful and used ingredients I almost always have on hand. I added a little onion powder to add extra flavor and used real butter too. My husband liked his with bbq sauce for dipping. Next time I will make some honey mustard to go with it because it definitely needs a dipping sauce. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  766 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a simple recipe to throw together and it is exactly like the mixes I have tried. Slightly sweet, with a hint of bear flavor and a buttery crust! I used 4 Tbsp. of butter and it was plenty! I would like to make it with a darker beer next time just to test it out. Mine was fully baked in 52 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites