Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jim C.

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #297639

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent, versatile template--many substitutions/additions are possible. Last night I substituted tofu sausage for the mushrooms, and the result was delicious!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Great with panko bread crumbs!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Shitakes and Artichokes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! My only change: rather than adding wine and oil to the sauce, I just add the flavorful artichoke marinade from the jar."

    Reviewed Spinach Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Joy Boss
    LinMarie says:

    "A yummy side dish! I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder, and used 1 c. panko instead of flour and baking powder (not clear if it's supposed to be powder or soda)."

    Reviewed Italian Style Monkfish Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and I actually like the free-form approach to ingredient amounts; you can hardly go wrong! I was tempted to add garlic, but I didn't and it doesn't need it. I did add salt and pepper, though, and I like to cut the monkfish into medallions before cooking it; it's more good-looking and user-friendly on the plate."

    Reviewed Chicken Curry With Cashews

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! An easy curry that's worthy of the finest Indian restaurants. We didn't have cashews so I used almonds, which worked very well."

    Reviewed Chicken Bhuna Masala - a Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, although the prep time given seems completely unrealistic to me. One great time-saver is using Sri Lanka (a.k.a. Ceylon) curry powder: the spices are already roasted and mixed, so you can just toss it in! If you can't find it in a store you can order it online--it's a delicious, dark alternative to regular curry powder."

    Reviewed Crabmeat Stuffed Tilapia

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By jdrichardson
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this; I always double the stuffing. Last night I tried it with salmon, and it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Lissa's Smothered Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By NurseLissa
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I use turkey bacon, which works fine; I have also found that substituting spinach for mushrooms is a delicious variation."

    Reviewed Baked Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful--we've already had it several times. It worked beautifully with soy sour cream and cream cheese, so if you or someone you know needs a non-dairy dish, this can be a yummy one!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites