Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    abloom69

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29794

    From blaine, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oh So Good Cabbage Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were great and I liked the small changes in the regular ingredients. I brought these frozen on a camping trip for my meal contribution and everyone loved them. I also made an additional batch of sauce for the sauce eaters. I tried 2 different methods of cooking the cabbage boiled and microwaved. Microwaved was way better and kept i..."

    Reviewed The Dove's Nest Texas Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By bunkie68
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Soup and very comforting. Super easy and has a wee kick which is nice. My photo does not include the cheese as I am freezing and want to add when I reheat. Thanks"

    Reviewed Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Linguine with clam sauce and has all the ingredients on hand. I'm glad I did because this is a great recipe for a classic. My only substition was to use whole wheat spaghetti (it's what I had) but equally delicious and satisfying. Thanks for sharing. I'm posting pictures."

    Reviewed Romaldo's Carnitas

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty. We made as directed ate some in burritos and froze some of the mix. It freezes and thaws very easily, you may want to taste and adjust seasonings once re-heated . Thank you for a simple mexican dish."

    Reviewed Italian-Style Kidney Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Inge 1505
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious, I love beans and they would be a wonderful side dish for any meal. Excellent and easy recipe, thanks Inge."

    Reviewed Cocktail Crab Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "How could this not be good, it's crab. I went crabbing and used a fresh dungeoness crab that we caught. Great as is, served with crackers and assorted veggies. Thanks."

    Reviewed Mos' Nilly Guacamole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I must admit that I was skeptical with all the different ingredients but everyone loved this guacamole, including kids. The feta and dijon add a nice subtle tang. We served with tortilla chips. Thanks for a new guacamole for my files."

    Reviewed Banana Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "I served with grilled fresh halibut. When I made it I diced the banana instead and added a little bit of diced red pepper for color and a bit of diced red onion as well. Very fresh. Thank you."

    Reviewed Red Lentil Pate

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy. I actually doubled the recipe and it made a huge batch!!! It produced 4 mini loaf pans (and looked beautiful on the platter) and one regular loaf pan. I gave one mini pate loaf away for a book club meeting (everyone loved)I kept one mini for myself and I am going to freeze ( vaccuum sealed)the remaining as a test. I will re-rev..."

    Reviewed Mom's Best Bread Stuffing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kachup
    LinMarie says:

    "I am really late in reviewing this,so sorry. I use this recipe for my basic stuffing adding dried cranberries, sometimes toasted nuts. The egg helps it stay together and since I usually only roast the turkey breast thats a great bonus. This recipe I have found is also very forgiving for the cook. Thanks a bunch. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites