Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Effis

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #298850

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally decided to try this recipe after seeing it several times. Needless to say, it is wonderful to have dressing that is not dry, AND to be able to prepare it ahead of time. I used regular cornbread, and would probably add a bit more onion next time (family preference). Thank you for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Bev's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Made this years ago for Easter, then again last minute for my son's b-day party. Everyone loved it- I agree with other reviews, use a whisk for the butter/flour. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Eggless Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Mrs Joshi
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fantastic recipe! My son has severe food allergies to eggs & dairy, but loves cooking and eating ;). It's not always easy to find recipes that are dairy/egg free that everyone will like, but when I saw all of the positive reviews I had to try this recipe. We will be making this again and again I'm sure. Thank you so much!!"

    Reviewed Egg Free Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe! My son is highly allergic to dairy & eggs, but loves helping out in the kitchen. We used dairy-free choc. chips, and had a lot of fun making them together :)"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I needed something different than the typical cookie, and these turned out great! I am not a big fan of white chocolate and thought that they might be too sweet, but it works with the oatmeal and the tart cranberries. The dough was a little stiff but after making the 1" ball for each cookie I pressed them down gently- just a tad.Great r..."

    Reviewed Maple Sausage and Waffle Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't really make casseroles but needed to bring one to a get together, so I thought I'd try this recipe (and I had some chicken maple sausage on hand that I needed to use). They all really liked it- very different than other breakfast casseroles because it is sweet. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe to have on hand. I used it with the spice cake mix and about 4 bananas. I also added about 1/4 cup of milk. It was moist but still held it's shape enough to make a cake with (I wanted to incorporate bananas into the cake I was making for my son's monkey-themed b-day cake). Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Gyoza

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used to make these with my mother growing up- she taught me the 'accordion fold' (to start folding in the middle so the meat goes out toward the sides). These were delicious- can't wait to make them again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! My son has food (dairy) allergies but loves leek and potato soup. I used a veggie oil based 'butter' stick to saute the leeks. Everyone loved it! I'll be making this again- thank you!"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great summertime dessert! Had a request from everyone to make it again soon. It's great because it can be made ahead of time and I can remember all of the ingredients when I go to the store- thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites