Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Traveling Lady

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #298979

    From Monroe, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Payday Candy Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PuglyDuckling
    LinMarie says:

    "I had made these candy bars for years but after my children were grown I got away from it. My recipe is a little different but I'm sure it has the same great taste. I make mine in a bowl in the microwave. I just bring a cup of each sugar and corn syrup to a boil..remove from heat and stir in a cup of peanut butter, 1 tsp vanilla and a cup of peanu..."

    Reviewed Mexican Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Xanthtx
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this is the oven for 45 minutes. The outside was getting hard but the middle was like soup. I think this recipe is possibly missing something, maybe eggs?? Would not make this recipe as written."

    Reviewed Libbie's Creamed Asparagus over Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite way to make asparagus. My mother made it this way and her mother and so on. I am going to buy some this week because this is a sure sign that spring is here. This is comfort food at it's best."

    Reviewed Candy Apple Jelly

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "My 11 year old granddaughter and I made this. It tastes wonderful and has a beautiful soft red color. It is a soft set jelly that gets firmer if you store it in the refrigerator."

    Reviewed Crimson Pomegranate Jelly

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times using the juice and my granddaughter loves it. Before this she would only eat grape jelly.Thank you..Bonnie"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookin-ez
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe. I received it many years ago from my cousin and it was the only way my husband would eat sauerkraut. I haven't made it in many years but I will do it soon. Thank you for reminding me."

    Reviewed Laurel's Marinated Mushrooms (Easy Canning)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a really good deal on mushrooms and had saved this recipe for "future use". We loved it. I definetly will be making this again. Thank you for this post.Bonnie P"

    Reviewed Mexican Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my husbands favorite cake and I had lost the recipe. Thank you for posting it. Bonni"

    Reviewed Gnocchi Al Gorgonzola

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a side dish Christmas Eve. Even my son and DIL liked it. Neither one likes any type of bleu cheese. I would cut down on the amount of butter but the taste was wonderful. Thank you for the wonderful recipe...Bonnie"

    Reviewed Chicken Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  222 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe today using a Basil pesto recipe I got on the Recipezaar site. This made a great dinner and I definatly will be making it often. This would make a wonderful "company" dish and it's so easy. Thanks again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites