Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ElaineStarr

    Member since Oct 2000

    Chef #2999

    From Pikesville, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy. Best of all, I had all the ingredients in the cupboard!"

    Reviewed Coconut Curried Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Elliot Targum
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and very tasty. This delivers a great Thai curry flavor with minimum ingredients. I was out of limes and had to substitute the equivalent fresh OJ plus a little grated orange rind. Also used a full can of coconut milk, since we like things saucy around my house. Thanks for posting this one!"

    Reviewed Easy Honey & Lime Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a very tasty, juicy and tender bird. The house smelled wonderful while it was roasting. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Broiled Steelhead

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Perogie Mollinga
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to cook steelhead, salmon, tilapia, etc. The flavor was great! I substituted fresh dill for the dried, because I had it on hand. Even my picky daughter liked it. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Beef

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great one-dish family meal, and a wonderful way of sneaking in those green veggies! I doubled the recipe, and I'm glad I did because everyone wanted seconds! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Custard Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Chef by Chance
    LinMarie says:

    "Just served this at a family gathering and everyone raved over it! It's almost like blackberry cobbler, but in slice-able pie form. We're cutting back on our sugar, so I substituted Splenda for the 1 c. sugar but still used real sugar for the topping. It came out great and no one was the wiser! Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Bob #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick, easy and dee-lish!"

    Reviewed Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "The name says it all! This was the best (and moistest) banana bread I've ever made. I did use 1 cup light brown sugar for 1 of the required cups and added 1 tsp. cinnamon and about 1/2 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg. Used an 8 cup bundt pan and baked it as directed. It came out perfectly golden on the outside and super moist on the inside. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Praline Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2000 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this pie instead of plain ol' pumpkin pie for the last 7 years. Everyone always raves about it. The flavor is wonderful and the texture is slightly lighter than traditional pumpin pie, I suspect due to the substitution of light cream instead of canned milk. If you try this, you won't go back to plain ol' pumkin again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites