Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kirstin in the Couv

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #30080

    From Portland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    62 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great soup!!!! I added a little extra broth, and shredded a roasted chicken from the deli up to make it a meal for us carnivores ;-) Fabulous!!Topped with fried tortilla strips and sourcream!"

    Reviewed African-Style Braised Chicken in Peanut Sauce (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "This is incredible!!! All the flavors are just melded perfectly together! I used this as my first braising dish in my new dutch oven, and it is perfect! Thanks for posting :-)"

    Reviewed Herbed Garlic Croutons

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome!!! I started them on the stovetop, and then finished in the oven. Thanks Riff!!!"

    Reviewed Brad's Mom's Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous!!! I used chorizo instead of pork sausage, and the kitchen smells fantastic this morning! Just took the first bite and WOW!!!!!"

    Reviewed Vodka Tonic

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "The perfect vodka tonic!!!! I use Ketel One, but everything else is spot on for this recipe!! I think I shall go make one when I get home tonight again!"

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect!!!! We had fresh local blueberries, so I made half with and half without. I'm not a big pancake fan because they always seem heavy - these were light, fluffy and WONDERFUL!!!! Thanks to Pete and Bill :-)"

    Reviewed Easy Cheesy Artichoke Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this one NPG!!!! I made it for a solstice party and it was gone soo fast I barely got to eat any!!!! Next time I will double it! :-)"

    Reviewed Mini-Meatballs in Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Mirj - you ROCK!!!! I made these for xmas eve, and they were a nice departure from the usual sauces on meatballs. I was lazy and bought premade meatballs, but the sauce made the laziness un-noticeable :-) Thanks! "

    Reviewed Baked Brie Pastries With Artichoke and Prosciutto

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for xmas eve appys - they look gorgeous and are sooo tasty!!!! Everyone loved them! Even the picky non-artichoke eaters chowed!!! Thanks for posting! "

    Reviewed Portabella Mushroom Caponata

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just amazing!!! Took it to a new year's party and it got devoured - had just a little bit left and brought it back home to have as a side with oysters tonight :-) Only change I made was to add a bit of balsamic. Nummmmy!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites