Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sisty Gin

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30209

    Flag as Inappropriate

    94 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! And very quick and easy to make! My husband called it "restaurant quality.""

    Reviewed Christmas, or Any Time Chipped Beef Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By chilepepper1231
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like the cheese ball my Uncle Toby has made for decades. Soooooo yummy! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish!!! This is my go-to strawberry ice cream recipe!"

    Reviewed Moist Chocolate Cupcakes- Super Easy- Budget

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By LaTigress
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is DELISH!!! Very moist, easy to bake and vegan (if made as is). I made it the first time as written. The second time, I added an egg and 1 tsp. vanilla as recommended in many of the previous reviews. I definitely like the recipe with the egg and vanilla better. YUMMMMM. I'm making them again today for my daughter's birthday!"

    Reviewed Finally! Blondies Like They Should Be

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By [Entropy]
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMMMM -- but too sweet. Next time I make these, I will cut the brown sugar to 1 1/4 or 1 1/2 cups and see how that works. I added Valentine M&Ms instead of the chocolate chips. Nice gooey texture."

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy to put together and very good. I used Mrs. Cubbison's Stuffing with Cranberries. The sweet/tart cranberries were a good addition. I would also add a few veggies next time -- onions, carrots and/or green peppers."

    Reviewed Eggnog Kringla Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "These are YUMMY!!! I had to bake them for 14-15 minutes at 350. Sprinkled nutmeg on top. Flavor was very eggnog-y. Perfect!!!"

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These taste YUMMY. Shaping them to put them on the cookie sheet was challenging. The batter was very crumbly. They came together nicely in the oven. I put Hershey's Kisses in them. Baked them as noted in the recipe."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  767 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick. Easy. Delicious. Need I say more? We had Miller Lite (yuck!) that a friend had left at our house. Since I knew we wouldn't drink it, I used it for this bread. Worked perfectly. I used white whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup butter on top. Yum. Yum. Yum. Have made several times since. Foolproof recipe."

    Reviewed Oreo Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  354 Reviews  |  By New Nana
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! When I put the whole package of Oreos in my Vitamix, it kept clogging. It worked best with half of a package. Then I took them out and crushed the other half. I mixed the Oreos with the cream cheese by hand. Worked much better for me. Then I scooped them out with a teaspoon scoop. It made 50. After they were dipped in chocolate, I p..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites