Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KristinV

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #302689

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    107 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ratatouille in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum, yum! Totally amazing and got rave reviews from everyone who ate it. Did as many comments suggested and added some fennel seeds (1/2 tsp) and reduce the oil by about half but otherwise made as instructed. This will be going into regular rotation in my house!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Pfeffernusse

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By the_cookie_lady
    LinMarie says:

    "I come from German heritage and Pfeffernusse always remind me of my late Oma (grandmother). I first tried this recipe 4 years ago and have been asked over and over since then to make more. This is my go to Pfeffernusse recipe but I am only now getting around to reviewing. The method seems a little long but I promise these delicious little cookies ..."

    Reviewed Coconut Basmati Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By FloridaNative
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I halved the raisins and went heavy on the cashews :) I must have had particularily potent coconut milk because the flavour was spot on for me. Made for ZWT7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Tarte Tatin Aux Poires

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maïté G.
    LinMarie says:

    "It took me three attempts to get the caramel right but once I go it, it was smooth sailing. I used slightly less ground cardamon and an egg replacer to veganize. I found the spice almost over powering but my dinner guests loved it. Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Light Rye

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "I found that this was quite sweet and the caraway came through quite strong but it was a tasty bread especially spread with a sinful amount of soy buttery spread :) Very simple and a great introduction to making my own rye bread! Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Creamy Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as a starter for a dinner party and had to make it the day before to make sure it would taste okay because I had to use soy cream to make it vegan. It was MAGNIFICENT! My guests raved about it and demanded the recipe! I teamed it with a cashew crema instead of sour cream. Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Potato Hash

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Gosh! What a simple yet delicious dish! The seasonings were perfect and it tasted even better the next day! No subs made, fantastic as is! Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed French Onion Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an amazingly tasty way to prepared brussel sprouts. I am a fan of them plain but this elevated them beyond belief! I will use salt reduced soup mix next time though. Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Beef Stew With Mustard Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tasty stew in my slow cooker. Very easy to put together with great tomato flavours. I used wheat meat in place of the beef and an egg replacer to veganize the recipe. Made for ZWT 7 (The Hot Pink Ladies)"

    Reviewed Poppy Seed Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the layer cake version with the frosting for work morning tea. Found the cake to be flavourful, moist and the frosting was to.die.for! I used soy condensed milk and egg replacer with no problems. Adding this to my Keeper file! Made for ZWT 7 (Jacques Kitchen Challenge)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites