Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    S in PA

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30298

    From Reston

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  325 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I used Honeycrisp apples."

    Reviewed Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! My daughter and I made these for the holiday and they are great! I agree with other reviewers about shortening the cook time...mine were perfect at about 11-12 min. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops a la Dijon

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Clifford Boren
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! I used 2 Tbsp lemon juice instead of 3 and was glad I did. Not crispy, but the coating was yummy all the same. I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful. I doubled the recipe and it was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a bit more mayo and a dash of milk since I planned to reheat my dip as needed and didn't want it to dry out. But if you were making a single recipe and expected it to go quickly, the recipe is perfect as is!"

    Reviewed Fettuccini with Lemon Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy flavor, and easy to prepare. I followed the instructions, but substituted farfalle for fetuccine, as that's what I had on hand. I didn't love the consistency that the cornstarch added, so I think I'd use less next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Black Bean, Corn, and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Dave Miner
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I will definitely make this again. I brought it to a church function, and had requests for the link to your recipe. I used frozen corn. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and wonderful! I didn't dot with the butter, just to try and omit some fat, but it was delicious anyway! These OAMC recipes are so helpful, thank you!"

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken-Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I omitted the almonds and the curry powder (I'm not a big fan) and it was still delicious. It did thicken up significantly while cooking, and I ended up adding almost an extra 2 cups of chicken stock, so be sure to have extra on hand! Thanks for this recipe."

    Reviewed Herbed Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious as is! Moist and flavorful. I only had 3/4 lb of turkey, so I used a little less onion and breadcrumbs, and halved the oregano. It was looking stormy here, so I cooked them up in a nonstick pan and they were delicious! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet Corn Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! The consistency made them a bit hard to turn, so mine weren't too pretty, but they were tasty! I added a pinch of fresh rosemary!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites