Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wee Tam and The Big Huge

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30471

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Balsamic Dipping Sauce for Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! And so simple, too. I added a few dashes of cayenne pepper and served sourdough bread with it at a spaghetti dinner. Had many requests for the recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate Bread and Butter Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "Fair. Cooking time is off, took much longer. Taste was certainly nothing to write home about. Hope your hairdo came out better than your recipe."

    Reviewed Steak Balmoral

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! I always fancied going to the Witchery, but it's MUCH too pricey for my budget. This one definitely goes into my "Dinner Party" book and it will be served the next time we have guests."

    Reviewed Suzanne's Shrimp Cocktail

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Leonard Cohen
    LinMarie says:

    "We can't get louisiana hot sauce or Tabasco sauce here, so I used a Jamaican bottled spicy sauce instead - I suppose that altered the flavour a bit. Nevertheless it was still very good and we made a mixed seafood cocktail out of it by adding some lobster meat and oysters - served on very crisp lettuce leaves with slices of lemon and strawberry."

    Reviewed Dressed Peas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice delicate sauce. I used frozen mixed vegetables because they were the only frozen vegetables that I had. The family gave their stamp of approval."

    Reviewed Barbecue - Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wayup
    LinMarie says:

    "Left out the salt and added a dash of lemon pepper and a splash of lemon juice. Very nice change of pace."

    Reviewed Basil Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "We canna buy Yukon Gold on this side o the big pond, an ah widna know "kosher salt" if it hit me on the heid, so ah jist used some tatties that ah had in a bin an ah used onion powder for the kosher. They were quite nice with melted butter poured on tap."

    Reviewed Guinness Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't like Guinness (tastes too bitter for me) so I replaced it with Tennant's Sweet Stout. Now that was a brilliant idea on my part because the result was a fantastic cake. So I made another one and took it to work for my mate's birthday, and would you know he made off with half of the bloody thing to take home with him. Aye, this recipe has ea..."

    Reviewed Simply Awesome Baked Pork Chops!!

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Ah've noticed that ye like tae toot yer ain wee horn an awfy lot. Jist ma observation."

    Reviewed Chicken Chilaquiles

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Kids devoured it! This one's a keeper. Och, this was right tasty. We had guacamole and tostados alang wae it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites