Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jckamen

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30594

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kiwi Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I got a bunch of kiwis on sale and this was the perfect recipe to use them. I'm not a fan of papaya, so I used mango instead and it was delicious. The whole family enjoyed it, even my kiwi-hating husband. My 8 year old daughter was skeptical of the dressing, but she ended up eating 3 servings. Thanks for a fast and delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Southwestern Salad With Avocado Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! It was very popular with my whole family, and so quick to prepare! I didn't have 3T of lime juice, so I used just 2T and it was great. I used a smidge less salsa and sour cream because my avocado was pretty small. I put a dash of onion powder in the dressing because I didn't have any onions. I used Herdez medium salsa and it was perfect..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made it almost exactly as written. I cannot use onion, so I chopped a similar amount of zucchini and added some onion powder when I sauteed it. I used cooking wine, because I couldn't get to the liquor store to buy any real wine, but the sauce is fantastic. My tomatoes were beautifully ripe and sweet, so I could have gotten away with..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Pasta e Fagioli (Pasta and Beans)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! Every time I make it, I am asked for the recipe! Delicious!edit to add: I make the pasta separately and serve the soup over a scoop of pasta. I like to keep them separate so that the pasta doesn't absorb all of the liquid in the soup."

    Reviewed French Dip Roast Beef for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By The Big Cheese
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! I added a bit more of the garlic powder and I used beef broth and water because I didn't have any beef bouillon."

    Reviewed Strawberry & Bleu Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I made it twice this week. I made the dressing in the blender, pouring the oil in slowly so that it would emulsify and then blended the poppy and sesame seeds quickly at the end. Scrumptous!"

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! The whole family enjoyed this meal. I followed the recipe exactly, except I fried them on the stove because weather didn't permit grilling - they were fabulous. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Cauliflower Cheese Soup With Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been a family favorite for a few years now, thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken Santa Fe Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My whole family loved it - even my 8 year old son, who doesn't usually like salad. I used Paul Newman's mild chunky salsa and a mixture of both creamy and regular lowfat Italian dressing. I used 3 fresh key limes and it was a great flavor. We used two leftover grilled chicken breasts & blue corn chips. Yum!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites