Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marianna U. Kretschmer

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30715

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chex Party Mix, Maple Nut, Con Queso and Caramel Crunch Mix.

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this, and it's easy. I have done the basic mix. I tweaked it a bit, with some garlic and onion salt. I also added some cheese crackers and bagel bits. It's really versitile. There's just one thing,---my coworkers hoover it down, get addicted, and expect it of me now!! (I don't really mind!!)Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Best Ever Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By B & B Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this very much, but would also lesson the sugar a bit, as I like a heartier taste. My Mother, however, does not like meat dishes at all, preferring chicken or fish. She not only cleaned her plate, she had seconds!! I want to try this next time in individual pans. It was a hit!!Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Saltine Candy / Toffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By NYAmy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were outstanding!! Amazingly easy to prepare, and very fast, also. My printer got a real workout, as all of my co-workers wanted the recipe. Most of them have gotten turned on to Recipezaar, (if they've been smart!!) What a great snack these are, with so many easy variations!! Addictive!!!!Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Imitation Crab Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Sassy Cat
    LinMarie says:

    "I really had a taste for something like this one day recently. I liked it because I have all of the ingredients on hand anyway, and it really was a snap to prepare. I did it on fresh hoagie buns, and it was great. You can easily alter the amount, and you can "play" with the ingredients, as well as the amounts to suit your tastes. I'll be maki..."

    Reviewed Sunburst Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "My friend made these, and they were wonderful. I must have used the wrong pan or something. The filling was terrific, but my crust and topping were brittle. They were a bit time-consuming, but not difficult. I will try these again!!Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not come out well for me at all. I had made it into muffins. They were dry and bland. I had wanted to try something new. I think I'll stick to the recipe I had. The prep was about the same, but mine has some oil in it, and a touch of corn syrup. It envelopes the banana flavor more, and makes it moister. Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  112 Reviews  |  By Sandra Silver
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I can't believe that I just made this recipe yesterday, and it's gone! The strawberries take on such a nice flavor. The only bad part was waiting for it to set!! I would highly recommend this one!!Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Amazingly Easy Pie Crusts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, and quite easy to prepare. Not as thin or flaky as I would have liked, but it did nicely just the same.Marianna U. Kretschmer"

    Reviewed Three Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I had it ready in no time, and it keeps really well. It's a very nice change-of-pace side dish."

    Reviewed Zucchini Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By Teah English
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievably delicious!! I halved this recipe, as there are only 2 of us. Big mistake!!!! Now, I only hope that there will be even a small piece left for me when I get home tomorrow!! Easy and fast preparation, and almost no clean-up. I can see people fighting over this!!!!Marianna"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites