Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dale!

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30716

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    331 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  351 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good, but lacked 'zing'. I had to add a lot of extra lemon juice."

    Reviewed Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  296 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This cookie recipe is outstanding! I've made them twice now and both times they were perfect. The only thing I left out this time was the additional yolk and they were still perfect. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Salsa Bites

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really yummy but I had terrible problems with them sticking to the pan once they were cooked. I used a non-stick mini muffin pan that was well sprayed with oil, but I couldn't get them out at all so didn't end up serving them. They taste good though and I'll try again using liners."

    Reviewed Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so yummy and well liked by everyone. The quantities for the recipe are way off when I make it though. I cooked up 10 slices of bacon but only used the best bits of 3 slices and there was no way I could have fit any lettuce in with that. I used large cherry tomatoes too. Other than that I find these delicious and pretty."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste and fantastic texture. Nice easy recipe too."

    Reviewed Chocolate Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Tarynne
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious moist cake. I used 7 tablespoons of cocoa instead of four and I added an extra tablespoon to the Icing as well. I also added 2 teaspoons of coffee to the hot water. I wanted to ensure a rich chocolately flavour. I had to bake for approximately 35-40 minutes instead of the 25 stated. Also there was a lot of icing, but I didn't mind!"

    Reviewed Oven Pancake Puff

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "It tasted o.k with honey, but was very thick and solid once it de-puffed. Not at all like a pancake. It really just tasted like egg. I wouldn't make it again."

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By mahatfield
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy but so good! I added a spoonful of instant coffee to the water. Will save this recipe to make again."

    Reviewed Boiled Date Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe produced a very tasty dense cake which I enjoyed and will make again."

    Reviewed Bacon Mushroom Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I am only reviewing on the actual chicken and not the cream sauce (didn't make it, had no cream). Overall it was tasty and would have gotten more stars but the breasts came out very dry and kind of flavourless, I doubt even the addition of the sauce would have helped them. The mushrooms were delicious however. I used many more than the recipe stat..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites