Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bertha C.

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30740

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Chicken and Bacon Sauté

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this lacking a little "something." I added a little extra Wyler's chicken boullion from the shaker bottle to spice it up a little bit. Perhaps I didn't add enough salt to begin with. Although it wasn't a complete disaster, I don't think that I will be making it again. The thoughts of all that bacon grease going into my tummy gave my vei..."

    Reviewed Mandarin Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy.... Definately a make-again. I fixed the salad, dressing, noodles and almonds ahead of time and tossed it together just before dinner. I didn't watch the almonds closely enough though and they got a little bit "toasted." I have seen sugared almond slivers in the grocery store and will try them next time along with a few water chestnu..."

    Reviewed Coca-a-Cola Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HeartDefects74
    LinMarie says:

    "Looking at the ingredients, and being a chocoholic, I I was looking forward to a "Rocky Road" flavored cake. I used Pepsi instead of Coke and Pecans and it seemed to turn out ok althoug the 3 T. cocoa for a 9x13 inch cake hardly gave it enough chocolate flavor."

    Reviewed Possum's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Poss
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty traditional comfort food. I made this for dessert, but it didn't make it though the meal before it was gone. The topping stays "crisp" and doesn't get soggy like some other recipes I have tried."

    Reviewed Potato Puffs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good tasting, but to me, not hardly worth the work boiling the potatoes and then frying them during preparation. My potatoe mixture was a little like stiff cookie dough, so I did not form balls but dropped the mixture by spoonfuls into the hot oil to fry."

    Reviewed Drew's Famous Onion Dill Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent texture and very good tasting bread. I didn't have any dill seeds on hand so I substituted dill weed. It turned out wonderful."

    Reviewed Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and definately a "make again." I must make bigger patties than normal. I made "hamburger size" patties and doubled the recipe in order to have enough to feed my family of 5. Thanks Rhonda for the treat."

    Reviewed Country Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor, but it not very smooth... a little "grainy" in texture from ice crystals. It could have been that my ice cream freezer froze it too fast, or not fast enough. I will have to try it a couple more times varying the amount of salt added to the ice in the outside tub."

    Reviewed Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I like Cordon Bleu, but usually don't prepare it because of the time involved. It was very easy and just as good as the traditional variety. It's definately a keeper!"

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "The combination of allspice and vinegar give it a very unusual flavor for the ordinarily mundane version of shepher's pie that I am used to. This was very good and I will be making it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites