Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Catrin

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #309780

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ethiopian Chickpea Wat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By breezee1984
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!Got even better after letting it refrigerate and reheating it. The only thing is that it made only 4 large servings, and that was over rice (which I know isn't the right way to eat it, but I still have to learn how to make that spongy Ethiopian bread).Thanks for posting - I'll definitely make it many more times."

    Reviewed Deep Chocolate Vegan Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this cake constantly and people always want the recipe after, especially when they realize that you don't need eggs for it!Two tips:1. You can make this cake with all whole wheat flour and it still doesn't get heavy and too dense! I've done it lots of times. People have no idea.2. It's absolutely delicious if you flavor it รก la "Maya..."

    Reviewed Black Bean Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, fast, healthy, and delicious. Almost too good to be true."

    Reviewed Banana Date Tofu Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it. Easy, fast, delicious."

    Reviewed Homemade Gluten or Seitan

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "I quite enjoyed this, and it was really easy to make. I see no reason to try one of the more complicated recipes for Seitan.I used my own broth, however, and I will experiment with the flavoring of the dough a bit more in the future to simulate different types.Thanks for posting - I will definitely make this one again!"

    Reviewed Plum Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was quite good, except that my tart was dark brown after only 30 minutes in the oven! I think my pan may have been too large. I also liked it better the second day - when it's warm, I find it tastes a bit eggy.Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Banana Tofu Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I think there's a really good recipe in there somewhere, and the dish comes together nicely and looks beautiful, but I found the flavours too strong and competing with one another. I may try adapting it a bit, but I think it's just personal taste."

    Reviewed Tasty Snack Ball Things (vegan!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Hot Breakfast Couscous

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to add much more milk than asked for, because it added up tough and almost solid. But once I did, it was really yummy- thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites