Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kate in Ontario

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31232

    From Milton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    178 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Egg Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for people watching their cholesterol.With this combination you really don't miss the egg yolks and your body thanks you."

    Reviewed Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried this many times as the dip for fresh veggies. I cut back quite a bit on the salt due to dietary restrictions and it still tastes great! Thanks for providing me with a healthier alternative to the store bought version."

    Reviewed Garlic Pork Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Another excellent recipe by MissNezz. I followed the recipe exactly except omitted the salt-dietary restrictions.The roast was tender and cooked perfectly. The sauce was delicious. Thanks again for another keeper."

    Reviewed Marinade for Grilled Vegetables

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome marinade. I used it for thickly sliced portobello mushrooms and onion chunks. I used a grill basket and served them with grilled steak. I highly recommend this easy dish. Thanks Barb for sharing."

    Reviewed Grilled Balsamic Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "I am reposting this review as I forgot to hit the star button. Excellent recipe. After reading about the colour not being as vibrant and the veggies sometimes soggy I chose to cook them slightly in the microwave and then finish them off in a grill basket.The result was wonderful. I think next time I will try this with portobello mushrooms and oni..."

    Reviewed Sausage-Pepperoni Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By highcotton
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe. I couldn't find hot bulk sausage so I used hot Italian link sausage removed from its casings and it was great. I used low fat cheese as well and it still had lots of flavour. This is a keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Fresh Fruit Smoothies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. My son just had dental surgery and has to be on soft foods for 2 weeks. This recipe tastes wondeful and is healthy as well. I substituted cranberry-grape juice for the cranberry juice as that was what I had on hand.This is a nice refreshing smoothie that is great in the morning as you head out the door. Will definately make again."

    Reviewed Hot Chipotle Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe riffraff. I used an equal amount of brown sugar as that was what I had on hand. I reserved a serving with less chipotles for one of my sons but otherwise cooked as directed. Both versions turned out great. We like our wings hot and this fits the bill. Next time, I may try finishing them on the grill to give them even a more smoky ..."

    Reviewed Seafood Lasagna Rollups

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Bergy. The directions and timing were perfect. I couldn't find pasta sauce with seafood in it but it tasted great anyways. I served it with a tossed salad and it was a wonderful satisying meal - not as heavy as some lasagna recipes. Thanks again Bergy for another keeper."

    Reviewed My Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Shellbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome flavour combination. My teenage son who is trying to lose weight and is not a huge fish fan loves this. I cut back slightly on the miracle whip and it still held together beautifully. This is quickly becoming a staple in our house. Many thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites