Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    peanutprincesses

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #313487

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By sydsmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! I think next time I'll use whole wheat flour to make it healthier. I used a mix of strawberries and rasberries, both frozen and didnt bother to drain it."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  274 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome marinade! I marinated for maybe 36hrs. The breasts came out so juicy and full of flavor! I used dijon mustard and brown sugar but kept everything the same. Next time, I'll try using honey in place of the sugar just to make it healthier. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was great! I added bell peppers, garlic and an extra tsp of cumin. I also used 3 cans of beans and 1.5 cans of pumpkin and no milk. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Copycat Chili's Black Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! This was so simple and delicious! I drained and rinsed the beans and just added a little water. I used honey instead of sugar and added cumin and salt and doubled the other spices. I also added some cayenne pepper for some heat. Oh and i used a ton of fresh cilantro too. Top it with some pico de gallo and it's perfect!!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef with Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bea
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. My kids ate it all up. we served it with rice. I think i may have added paprika, like another poster did. Overall, tastes good and very easy to prepare."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Curry (Kima Curry)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By CraftScout
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but with more spices added. It was bland as written. I doubled the cinnamon, added 1/2tsp of cardomom, fresh ginger with some powdered ginger, quite a bit of salt to taste and tripled the curry powder. It tasted wonderful with the Coconut Rice another poster recommended."

    Reviewed Rice Cooked in Coconut-(Wali Wa Nazi)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Like another poster, this recipe complimented the ground beef curry wonderfully. I cooked it in a rice cooker and used calrose rice. It turned out perfect for us. I like our rice a bit sticky."

    Reviewed Pretty Dog Gone Easy Jambalaya Jambalaya

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Heather Reynolds in Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I had to use basmati rice since that's was all i had on hand. The rice was a little too mushy so next time I'll try long grain rice and if it's still the same consistency, I'll just add a bit more rice. I'd like to try this with chicken too. Very easy and full of flavor!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Brenda B
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! They actually come out as cookies! This beats buying a premade mix. Some changes i made due to other dietary restriction or b/c of what i had on hand: 1/2C of applesauce instead of the egg - Added 1/2 tsp of guar gum - used Bobs Red Mill Flour - shortening in place of the margarine. Still came out wonderful! Next time, I'll cut out the ..."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  273 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I only made half the recipe. We're gluten free so i had to sub GF flour and I also subbed egg with applesauce. The cookies thinned out but it's still crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside. My dd loved them! I love them this way. thanks!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites