Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    doorpingdoorpang

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #313591

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Napa Shrimp Po Boy Sandwiches With Avocado Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By That Napa Chicken Ranch
    LinMarie says:

    "Sammi Sauce is mentioned in the instructions but not in the ingredients. What is Sammi Sauce????"

    Reviewed Yummy Turkey or Chicken Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kohtzy
    LinMarie says:

    "A simple recipe, but nice. I added fresh ground pepper, garlic and italian seasoning. I also used penne instead of spaghetti. Next time I would mix the cheddar into the mix instead of on top. I would recommend half and half over milk."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup & Ham

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good soup. Yum! I used bacon instead of olive oil and cooked the onion much longer. I also forgot the red pepper. Still though, this is yumerific!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Crap. This is good chicken noodle. This soup taught me the difference between soup cooked with patience and quick soup. This recipe is my only 5 star rating on recipezaar.Definitely use chicken on the bone.I recommend simmering the stock once the bones are in it for at least an hour, if not all day. I didn't have any parmesan, I on..."

    Reviewed Easy Hungarian Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gina*S
    LinMarie says:

    "I used about half the amout of flour they recommend, (and there's no salt amount listed) but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. There were nice globs of unmixed sour cream which was nice.It could use a little complexity, but it was nice."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Groundnut Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used apple juice. I only used about 2/3 the amount of peanut butter they recommend. Next time I'll use even less peanut butter. It overpowered the tomato-apple broth which I thought was quite good on it's own. I also used only a dash of cayenne.But it was decent."

    Reviewed Zippy Mustard Sauce for Sirloin Steaks or Roasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I recommend whisking constantly while it's cooking. Very delicious and impressive for its simplicity. I'm serving it warm, not cold."

    Reviewed Chicken Tagine With Apricots and Honey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I loosly followed the recipe, but it came out sweet, nicely spiced and delicious.I floured and cooked the chicken breasts whole and kept them separate. I made the sauce on its own and thickened with a little cornstarch and water to preserve the color.Then poured the sauce over the chicken at the end."

    Reviewed Yellow Curry Chicken (Thai Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChezNicolette
    LinMarie says:

    "I used yellow curry paste and left out the chicken. It was quite good."

    Reviewed Moroccan Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the lemon juice and added carrots, eggplant, zucchini and cauliflower. It was good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites