Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miss Barb

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #314403

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry/Orange Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Teresa Mackey
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great recipe - so easy to prepare and so tasty. Everyone loved it and it will definitely be on our Thanksgiving table from now on. The cranberry/orange combination is a good one. I made the recipe as posted and it was perfect. It gets better after it sits overnight.Thanks for sharing a good one.Miss Barb"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! This was so easy to make and it was enjoyed by all. I used my food processor to mash the potatoes yeilding a much smoother blend. I will definitely add this one to my Thanksgiving menu from now on. Thanks for sharing.Miss Barb"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Cranberry Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lisa44KS
    LinMarie says:

    "A Great Recipe - Loved it! Easy to prepare and a little different from our usual selection of desserts. I will definitely make it one of my "traditions" for Thanksgiving. You could probably substitute apple pie filling or another fruit of your choice for this one, but I used peach and it was great! Definitely a keeper!Thanks for sharing it...."

    Reviewed Savory Sweet Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Claire #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Anything I can put in the crockpot is fine with me. I did add some green pepper and some pineapple chunks for a more "tropical" flavor. The chicken absored the flavors beautifully and was ready in less than 61/2 hours. I served it over rice and will definitely make this again. Thanks for another keeper!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, very easy! I will no longer buy apple butter. The only change I made was to use Allspice in place of cloves and it turned out great. Thanks for a keeper, Margo!"

    Reviewed Dilly Beloved Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! Goes together easy as pie and the flavor is wonderful. Instead of chicken breast I used leftover roasted chicken that I had taken off the carcass. I marinated it overnight and served it over rice with a side of broccoli - my husband and I both loved it. Thanks, Pamela for a keeper that is easy and good.Miss Barb"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - lots of flavor and easy to prepare. I used instant brown rice and will definitely make this one again. Thanks Cindy!"

    Reviewed Lorri's Pineapple Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, May 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By DukeNElla
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I'm having it with fish and hush puppies tonight. It went together very easily & I used my food processor to chop the cabbage. Thanks, Lorri, this one's going into my favorites. "

    Reviewed Sausage Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, May 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  159 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! I've made them several times & get raves every time. Be sure NOT to cook the sausage before mixing it in (I've had others do that with this recipe). I put them in a crock pot on low to keep them warm (if they last that long). "

    Reviewed Healthy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Erica Bowen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure if I've rated this before, but it is great! We like it very much. It goes together with ease in addition to being healthy - this one's going into My Favorites. Thanks, Erica. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites