Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amievv821

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #316136

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Chickpeas and Black Beans-Low Fat

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cannellini Bean Saute

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By DreamoBway
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! This was delish! I must say I modified it based on what I had in the house. I skipped the onion and substituted 2 roma tomatoes. Then added 2 large cloves of garlic. I skipped the wine because I was out and increased the lemon juice. So Good!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By buttercup0009
    LinMarie says:

    "My BF absolutely loved this recipe. I really liked it too, but I prefer a little more flavor. The 2nd time I made it I added a little white wine and it gave it just the kick I was looking for. Thanks for posting, will make again and again!"

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Creamy, smooth and delicious!!! Absolutely loved it! Will make again. I cooked for 4 hours on low and 4 hours on high like other members suggested, and it turned out perfect!!! Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  305 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!! Made the steak very tender!!! Will use again! *update* made this again with t-bone steaks. This is a wonderful marinade. It makes the steaks very tender and savory without overpowering the flavor of the meat."

    Reviewed Homemade Dog Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Shannon Phaeton
    LinMarie says:

    "My dogs loved these!!! I don't feel so bad giving these treats to them more often because I know exactly whats in them. Just be careful of what baby food you choose. Gerber incorporates onion powder in many of their varieties, and dogs CANNOT have onions in any form. Just a heads up. I used Beechnut baby food and they use real pureed foods wi..."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1383 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely wonderful. I followed the recipe as stated, except I added some cornstarch to thicken it up a little. All my boyfriend could say during dinner was "Wow, this is delicious (about 10 times)" This was a hit in my family!! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Velvety Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce in this recipe was awesome. I think next time I will use less sour cream, as one and a half cups was a little much. The beef didn't turn out velvety though. Maybe it was the cut of meat I used. I used a NY strip steak. Otherwise, it was really good and the bf gobbled it up."

    Reviewed Earth Friendly All Purpose Cleaner

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Deely
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff works so well and its safe for my pets. I will continue to use this. Makes my bathroom sparkle and its so inexpensive. My only complaint is that my boyfriend can't stand the smell of vinegar. Oh well."

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca ( the Madame's Pasta )

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! This was so delicious! I had to stop myself from eating the whole batch! I only changed a couple things: I didn't have any anchovy paste so I left it out, while it was cooking I mushed up the tomatoes really well to make it more like a sauce, and I used the whole can of tomatoes with all the juice. I love this dish! I will make again ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites