Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kitchenslave03

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #317004

    Flag as Inappropriate

    97 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops With Shallot Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting, you saved me the trouble. The only changes I make are to substitute dried herbs and to add extra salt (about another 1/2 t)."

    Reviewed Spinach Saute With Brown Butter & Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, the only change I made was to use 2 teaspoons of butter instead of 2 tablespoons and it seemed plenty buttery enough for us! Thanks!"

    Reviewed General Tso's Chicken (Restaurant Quality)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Happy Hippie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting, it saved me the work of doing it! I don't make this often, but it's a big hit whenever I do!"

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pie(Cook's Country)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coppercloud
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this; it saved me from having to do it! This pie is soooo good! The only thing I do differently is that I use a homemade vanilla wafer crumb crust instead of plain pastry."

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these for family get-togethers a few times, and they are fantastic. Everyone always eats too much and keeps talking about them for months. I serve with homemade Tzatziki and a chopped salad of cucumber, tomato, sweet onion, and parsley dressed with olive oil and lemon juice or red wine vinegar. Greek roasted potatoes are a welcome additi..."

    Reviewed Potatoes Fondantes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HappyMommy1422
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these all the time, and have ever since that issue of Fine Cooking was published. They are a great side, and very versatile as you can change the herbs to go with your entree. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Easy Moist Banana Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By DebM
    LinMarie says:

    "Only thing I did differently was to sub 1/4 c applesauce for one of the bananas as I only had two ripe ones. Oh, and I tossed the blueberries with a light dusting of flour before folding them into the batter (to keep them suspended)."

    Reviewed Ultimate Cookies and Cream Lovers Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Topher
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My family thanks you!"

    Reviewed Orange-Glazed Flank Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kitchen Witch Steph
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, so good! I served with fried rice and sesame roasted broccoli. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Pat's Spicy Fried Wings

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the wings only, which are soooo good. I dip my chicken in hot sauce as I eat it so it stays crunchy. BTW, my copy of the same recipe calls for 3 lbs of wings."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites