Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beeboppah

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #317267

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "great dippin sauce for my chicken strips. i thought i might of done something wrong because it seemed a bit thin, but as it cooled a bit, it thickened up and worked out swell."

    Reviewed Spicy? Sweet? Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "loved this. helped me use some tomatoes that i didn't want to go bad. the sugar makes it simply wonderful and i added lots of pepper to make it spicier. has a great fresh homemade taste. i jarred some for the fridge and froze some. And i've used it for pizza, dip sauce, baked ziti, tossed with veggies. saved me lots of money!"

    Reviewed Red Onion Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent recipe! i doubled it, added 1/2 canola and 1/2 extra virgin olive oil, and added a hot pepper, no seeds or ribs. WONDERFUL. easy and flavorful, and I will make it forever. Next time I wanna roast the onion."

    Reviewed Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and hit the spot. i used a food processor to slice the apples, kept the skin on, and baked it in the oven. whipped some heavy cream til stiff with a lil powdered sugar, and put it all in a mug with a big spoon. perfect weeknight treat."

    Reviewed Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "some great flavors in this recipe! i grilled these on my charcoal grill & everyone loved them. i didn't have to add much bread crumbs, and i made them small to fit on mini slider buns. goes real well with a sweet and spicy sauce, (i mixed a lil thai hot sauce with chinese duck sauce and a squeeze of ketchup). this is a keeper. thanks!"

    Reviewed Asian Style Gravlax

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "nice twist on gravlax. the 5-spice is the power ingredient, and if overused, can dominate the fish. i loved it overall, but it made a lot, and with anything, sometimes too much of a good thing turns into just too much. i'd certainly make it again, and be sure to share, share share."

    Reviewed Irish Rutabagas(Swedes or Yellow Turnips) With Caramelized Onion

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "great combo, the onions with the rutabagas. i scaled this down for a solo portion, and added a sprinkle of real bacon bits on top. simple and perfect, and lo carb!"

    Reviewed St. Vincent Rum Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Green Cuisine
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe! i made this for New Year's Eve. I too made a batch with coconut rum, and it added a nice tropical flair. I keep it in the fridge in case guests pop in."

    Reviewed Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and awesome! it was a great consistency, not souffle-like, but not stiff cornbread-like. A great side dish for thanksgiving, and it would be great in the summer with barbecue. not too sweet, and very economical. this recipe will make me question just making the ordinary Jiffy cornbread from now on."

    Reviewed Triple Sec Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tabasco Saucy
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and fabulous! I made this for thanksgiving & it got rave reviews. A wonderful sauce that doesn't overpower the salmon, and a great marriage of the ingredients. My onions didn't quite cook as well as I would of liked, I think next time around I will saute the veggies a lil before topping the fish. This recipe is one to print and post on the ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites