Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Doods

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318225

    From Hillsboro, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best scalloped potatoes ever!! I used the store brand of Velveeta Cheese and melted it in with the sauce. I used 2% milk. It was excellent. Have taken this dish to several church potlucks and always come home with an empty dish."

    Reviewed World's Best Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the recipe as written and we loved them. I love the convenience of being able to have them in the freezer and ready to fix at a moments notice. I loved the flaky texture and the buttery flavor. I still have some in the freezer and plan to dip in chocolate or ice the tops when I bake them. Can't wait to try them in the cookie press also..."

    Reviewed Heart-Healthy Oven "fried" Fish

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I left out the celery salt and the red pepper. I dipped the entire piece of fish in the egg whites and then into the crumb mixture. Sprayed the baking pan with cooking spary and then I baked it at 450 for 20 minutes and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By msouth
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe. It was so easy to make. I used skim milk. I also added 1/4 cup chopped onion to the butter as it was melting. We added the cheese as a topping and also bacon crumbles. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1612 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I left out the Italian Dressing Mix. It was still delicious>"

    Reviewed Molasses Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful cookies! I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortening. I didn't roll them in sugar but sprinkled sugar on them while they were cooling. The amount of spices were perfect. I scooped the cookies out with a small cookie scoop. I'm adding this recipe to my recipe box."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this easy crockpot meal. Put it in the crockpot at 7 am on Sunday morning and by the time we got home around 1:00 it was cooked and ready for lunch. I followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Heart Healthy Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Joan McKay
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper. I was looking for a healthy muffin to take to work for breakfast. This is a very moist muffin and very delicious. I did not have soy milk so I used skim milk. I love the fact that they are so good for you and taste good too!! UPDATE: These muffins freeze wonderfully. After thawing out they are just as good as when first ma..."

    Reviewed Quinoa With Spinach and Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dish. It's very quick to make. Wonderful flavors!"

    Reviewed Awesome Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By DebM
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. These are wonderful muffins. I made them yesterday and they are as good today as they were when I made them. My topping also melted into the muffin. Will cut the butter back some next time to see if this helps. Definitely a keeper!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites