Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    361 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dal Nirvana & Naan

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Satyne
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't make the naan but loved the dal! My Indian bf says its the best I've made. However, we found we actually liked it better before the milk was added."

    Reviewed Haitian Diri Ak Pwa (Rice and Beans)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was more flavorful than I was anticipating! This was our first time trying Haitian food and I'm glad we did. give it a 5, my bf a 4. I used black-eyed peas because thats what I had on hand. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crepes Florentine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JHargrove
    LinMarie says:

    "I made my own homemade crepes and I was surprised how easy they were! This filling was delicious too although next time I would double it for the amount of crepes. My only change was to use fresh spinach and i added some garlic. I loved the baking step - it made them slighly crispy on the edges and the parmesan was great here. My bf wished we had ..."

    Reviewed Quick Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been trying Indian recipes for some time and my Indian bf is never quite satisfied. Not this time! He felt it was authentic (despite the fact that I substituted tofu for chicken). Definitely a keeper! Next time, I might use evaporated milk in place of cream to lighten it up a bit."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I was scared there would not be enough seasoning but these tasted great! I used red potatoes. I also took Angie's advice and friend them first without the lid. I'll definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Martha Cooks!
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic and a good change from chocolate chip. The frosting is a must! Much more flavorful than I anticipated. The only changes I made were to add some color to the frosting and double the vanilla (I always do). Thanks!"

    Reviewed Yemista (Greek Stuffed Tomatoes and Peppers)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pierogies in Pepper Shallot Sauce (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I definitely made some changes to this but it was still really really good! Because the recipe was so simple, I just made the sauce in a pan and added the pierogies for the last few minutes. Dinner was done in 20 minutes! I also added some more veggies for a complete meal. The sauce was really good with so few ingredients! Thank you."

    Reviewed Sriracha Honey Roasted Broccoli

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful and with a kick! I love roasting the broccoli - its so easy and comes out perfectly cooked. thank you!"

    Reviewed Italian White Bean Burrito with Salsa Cruda

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this! It was also incredibly fast and easy to make. I filled my burritos up a bit more and had enough for 3. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites