Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    abbey's mom

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31915

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed That Chicken & Green Bean Thing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CookBookCollector
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick and very tasty. I only used about 3/4 of a bottle of dressing (all I had) and used frozen french cut beans. Right before serving I added some freshly grated parm. cheese which thickened the sauce slightly and added a nice flavor. Will make again."

    Reviewed Chicken Thighs with Lime and Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe. We were half done before I realized I never added the sour cream and cilantro! I can not imagine this tasting any better. Maybe next time. Couldn't give it 5 stars since I really didn't try the recipe as written."

    Reviewed Fat Free White Bean Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gidget
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This a flavourful and easy to make dip. Had it for lunch with vegies and baked pita chips. Who needs fat?"

    Reviewed Couscous With Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Delicate flavor. Needed to salt and pepper generously. Had no Turmeric so I used Curry powder instead. Used shallots only, no onion. I was glad no one else in the house likes eggplant. I had pleanty left over."

    Reviewed Easy 'n Elegant Chicken with Lime Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not impress me and I usually love lime with chicken. "

    Reviewed Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Mallina Cashew
    LinMarie says:

    "This was grand. The addition of saffron gave the rice a wonderful flavor and a beautiful color. I'll be making this one again."

    Reviewed Corn Clam Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry but this one did not make anyone in my family happy. The flavors were not bad but I don't think a pudding texture is what I am looking for in a meal. "

    Reviewed Greek Style Roasted Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This stuff is great. The chicken was moist and the stuffing amazing. I never would have thought to mix those items together. My family does not like nuts so I finely chopped the pine nuts (didn't want to loose the flavor). Thank you for a recipe I plan on making again and again."

    Reviewed Garlic Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were great! Butter, garlic & cheese, what could be better than that. I will use less butter next time(used 1/2 cup. They would have been crispier if they weren't sitting in quite so muh butter. "

    Reviewed Baked Green Beans with Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful alternative to plain beans. Definately a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites