Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Roxi

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #319275

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed World's Best Cinnamon Raisin Bread (Not Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By Lydia Holton
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished making my first batch of loaves using this recipe. I used half whole wheat flour, 2 tsp. salt and 2 cups of raisins. Otherwise followed as written. Next time I will use half the amounts of sugar and cinnamon for the filling. I had a hard time rolling the loaves tight enough and mine tend to want to come apart at the swirls. I think l..."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! These were absolutely the BEST muffins I have ever baked (or eaten, for that matter). Made according to directions except for the following: I used salted butter, I didn't have buttermilk so added 1Tbs. lemon juice to room temperature milk and let it sit for 5 minutes, I ran out of brown sugar so used 1c. brown and 1/2 c. white in the batter,..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "Would not make them again. Stuck to the paper liners. They weren't very moist. Just so-so."

    Reviewed Leek Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Donut Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "My family found it rather bland. Seems to be missing something to give it a bit more flavor."

    Reviewed Chicken for Chering

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm afraid my family wasn't crazy about it."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "An absolute essential recipe for your summertime grilling. I made this last night and it disappeared quickly. Everyone in the family loved it, and it's rare that my picky kids all like the same thing."

    Reviewed Easy Enchilada Casserole With Doritos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "Tonight I was looking for a recipe that was fast, easy, inexpensive...and that my kids would like. This fit all those requirements AND it tastes good, too! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed The Best Ever Lemon Tart

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Janette1
    LinMarie says:

    "It may be helpful to US chefs to know that icing sugar is powdered sugar, caster sugar is superfine sugar, and double cream is heavy whipping cream."

    Reviewed Dump Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "A fast and easy dessert. So easy, the kids could make it on their own."

    Reviewed Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice pasta salad. Unfortunately my kids hate peas...but I love them. I'll have to make this next time I'm invited to a potluck."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites