Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chefdonatella

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #319539

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Arabian Pita Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is fantastic! They're easy to make and the yield is huge. I substituted the dry milk powder with buttermilk (only dairy I had on hand) and added some garlic powder-- Yummy!! I have a glass top stove so I tried rolling the dough out extra thin, flouring them a little, and popping them directly on the surface. Worked like a dream! Those ..."

    Reviewed Thin Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy! I was able to make 4 smaller pizzas (around 6-8") with this recipe (used a rolling pin on the back of an oiled sheet pan). I put colby jack, pepperoni, and parmesan (only things in the house,haha) on top and added herbs to the original flour. Yummy!!!"

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  156 Reviews  |  By podapo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Added salt to flour so as to keep yeast happy. :) Your recipe produces a more "bready" pizza dough which would be great for grilling or use in a wood oven. Thanks for an alternate crust texture--those who like to pile on toppings or "Chicago-style" try this one! :D"

    Reviewed Home-Baked Bagels

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! :) The only thing I would change is the very yeasty flavor of the bagels, but that could be because of a measuring error (and is quickly corrected by spreading on some butter--totally masks the yeast flavor). Thanks for a pretty much foolproof recipe! All purpose flour and brown sugar can be used providing excellent results."

    Reviewed Cajun Style Oven Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "i've made these several times and each batch was delicious with the perfect amount and mix of spices! :) thanks for the recipe and thank you also for posting a photo for my beans--that was very nice of you :) (i would have messaged you but i'm on a free account, hehe)"

    Reviewed Cajun Remoulade Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't tried it yet but it sounds like an extremely delicious combination! I am picky about sauces ,and I often pass up trying most, but this I will definitely make soon YUMM :)"

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fabulous. They tasted much better than Reese's...especially if you splurge on extra decadent chocolate chips! (I used Godiva and it was worth the extra $1!!)I didn't have a 9x13 inch glass pan on hand so I used an 8x8 and double layered the squares and I think this made them super tasty. Thank you :)"

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Tsmith70
    LinMarie says:

    "this was fantastic! i served this on the side with a red sauce spaghetti dish and the flavors meshed so well! the taste was just right. for a little spice i added some cayenne to mine and as others have said, it tasted better than what is served in a restaurant!"

    Reviewed Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  330 Reviews  |  By *~Suzy~*
    LinMarie says:

    "yum yum!!! i love OG's minestrone and this was even tastier! i didn't have any celery so i put a bit more onion instead...i also used 2 cans of beans (instead of 4) and just a handful of thawed spinach. it tasted marvelous!!! thanks for posting this :)"

    Reviewed Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "ooh lala! i used large shrimp and had fantastic results. prepared the shrimp with all the same ingredients, but made adjustments where necessary to get them nice and covered in the marinade. i loooooove garlic so i added 4 cloves, and the flavor was perfect. this one deserves more than 5 stars! even my picky BF thinks so-- thank you marie!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites