Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MasakoHI

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #323134

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Cake Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!! It was very easy to make, especially since I used a pre-made frozen crust. It browned in 45 minutes and it was perfect. My husband asked if it was a cake or a pie, I told him it was called a "Lemon Cake Pie" - he enjoyed it."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe for 8 people, which was enough for 16 hamburger buns. I kept it in my slow cooker and it was perfect for lunch. I will definely make this again for lunch but might have to triple the recipe for 8 people since it was all gone when I doubled the recipe. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Pavlova

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Easter dinner and it looked so beautiful with sliced strawberries and kiwis. My grandkids devoured it. It was so easy to make the meringue the day before, and I assembled the Pavlova just before serving. EASY & DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 6 huge biscuits which were soft and fluffy. It was very easy to make and it didn't take much time. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious with butter and jelly. It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  947 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe and found that the meatballs were definitely soft and tasty with all the added ingredients. I cooked the meatballs in the sauce I made from scratch (your recipe).The only thing I did not add was the parsely because I didn't have any. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheater's Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very easy to make and it was tasty and delicious. However, I made some changes. I used 2 lbs. of chicken thighs which I cut up into pieces and sauteed it in 2T of butter with one diced onion. Then I added 2 T. of "Better Than Bouillon Chicken Base" (it comes in a bottle), the 6 cups of water, 2- 3 carrots cut up into pieces, 4 st..."

    Reviewed Cocoa Butter Mochi

    Handle
    Monday, May 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By marisk
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make! I used a good quality cocoa and it tasted like a spongy chocolate brownie, delicious! This is a keeper since "anything" mochi is a favorite in my family. I followed the recipe exacty using good cocoa, I wouldn't use Nestle Quick."

    Reviewed Obama Family Chili Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Mulligan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a few changes, I lessened the vinegar to 2 T, added 1 can of diced tomatoes, drained the red kidney beans and added some salt and pepper to taste. I simmered it for 45 minutes and served it over white rice. It was delicious and very simple to make. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes (Ihop Style)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gabe6309
    LinMarie says:

    "I made one change, I cut the sugar down to 2T since we used maple and coconut syrup for the topping - yummy! It turned out perfect and it was fluffy and light - this is a keeper."

    Reviewed Classic Hummus

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gaia22
    LinMarie says:

    "I blended everything together in my mini blender and it was EASY, DELICIOUS AND OUTSTANDING. However, I did alittle tweaking. I added some extra virgin olive oil in the blending to make the Hummus thinner, I increased the garlic to 1 1/2 cloves, increased the lemon juice and increased the ground cumin. Topped it with paprika and some extra virg..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites