Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Norse-chef

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #323144

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Palm's Monday Night Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! Thank you so much Sharlene! This salad has a wonderful "pico de gallo" salsa- like consistency. I cheat a little by buying jarred roasted red peppers/pimentos instead of roasting them myself. For those who may think this salad is strange, don't, you will be pleasantly delighted!!! Cheers-N. Chef"

    Reviewed Beef Lover's Dream Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal, your recipes never let me down! I was a little skiddish when I saw the 45 min prep time, but I've since made this for family/friends and used leftover sauce over risotto...all are excellent! Great recipe and definately worth the prep time!"

    Reviewed Pistachio Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By MelinOhio
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! This version reminds me of the pistachio dessert we used to have as kids at community & church potlucks. Excellent and very filling! I chilled mine for 6 hours per Kittencals suggestion, came out great!"

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  445 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad justifies me buying grapes in bulk from warehouse stores!!! I have made this salad throughout summer and usually serve it as a light dessert or "palate cleanser" after dinner. It is always a hit! I do find that I can get away with 1/4 cup of sugar if the grapes are ripe enough. Great recipe Crimsonvixen7!!!"

    Reviewed Layered Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Nurse Di, great recipe! Have a family member with quite a sweet tooth so this hit the spot for him! I love the "fruit gravy" sauce, especially the hint of cinnamon! Couldn't find ripe kiwis so used mango slices instead, also quite good! Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Saffron Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! This was the first time I had ever used Saffron and at 20 bucks a packet I was a little intimidated. Your recipe was easy to follow and produced the most incredible smell, even before I added the saffron. Note here; I used a good pinch of saffron powder instead of threads (couldn't find any.) Great recipe Rita L!!"

    Reviewed Indian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Parsley; easy and refreshing! I served this with Rogan Josh and a few other Indian dishes. The coolness of the yogurt-cucumber really balances nicely with the heat/spice of the other foods. Never would have thought to add cumin but it added a whole other taste dimension! "

    Reviewed Rogan Josh

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful authentic Indian recipe, smelled great as it simmered. I too could not find cardamon pods so I used about 1 and a half teaspoons ground cardamon. My only change for this recipe would be to use lamb next time (my butcher wouldn't cut it up for me and only had lamb chops so I used stew meat instead!) Also, I wanted a little more "kick", so..."

    Reviewed Herbed Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "I have always been a little weary about crockpot based recipes but this turkey enlightened me enough to go out and buy one of my own! What a fabulous, easy recipe! I didn't change a thing, and cooked it for 4 hours on high. My family loves the sauce/gravy produced after cooking and the leftovers reheat beautifully!! Excellent recipe Kikimony! "

    Reviewed The Palm's Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Sharlene! Loved the Palm recipe, I usually use pineapple in my c-cakes but this was excellent without it. I do have a palm related question for you, do you happen to have the "monday night salad" recipe, I have been looking all over for it on zaar with no luck. Great recipe again! Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites