Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lindi

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #32315

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Festive Butter Almond Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! it's so easy, literally throw the ingredients together and you get 2 delicious loaves. Tender, moist great to give away & one to keep. Thanks love this so much"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ReneePri
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicous cookies. I purchased a really pretty fall platter and put these on it and brought them to my sister-in-law's for Thanksgiving, and told her to keep the platter. Everyone loved them."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Penguins

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kellie in SLO
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the greatest appetizers! If you want to make a good impression, show up at a party with these. Once you make a couple of them they are very easy to make. And yes, it is hard to get guests to eat them , they were taking them home to show others!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Wendy13
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, Just what I was looking for to compliment our Valentine's pork loin dinner. I have a question: why do "chefs" ask questions like what temperature to bake & is it covered or uncovered, when it's right there in the recipe? "

    Reviewed Mare's Most Delicious Icing

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mare
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the greatest icing. My husband doesn't like the real sugary kind made with confectionary sugar and this isn't as sweet. It tastes just like the whipped cream forsting from a bakery. It's wonderful!"

    Reviewed Toasted Orzo Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I altered the recipe for 2 servings and then added about 3 Tblsp. more orzo and then didn't have to drain the broth it just thickened into the orzo. I didn't have pine nuts, so I toasted slivered almonds. This is a keeper. Great for a potluck. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (24 people found this helpful) |  495 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great, easy dessert, anytime of the year. I made this in a round cakepan and served it with whipped cream on a beautiful cake stand. How impressive. I used 1/2 c sugar for the cake part and 1/4 c sugar for the peaches. It was still wonderful. Thanks to the chef."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Salad Dressing III

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I was never too fond of mustard anything,'cept on hot dogs. My husband likes honey-mustard so I tried this and boy is it ever GREAT! We even used it on chicken torilla sanwiches instead of mayo. Great job, great recipe. Very easy & quick. I used my "boat motor", my Braun hand whipper."

    Reviewed No Grief Paper Bag Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I love apple pies and this sounds delicious. But a warning. The paper bags of today are not all pure brown paper. Many of them are made from recycled materials that could be harmful. We ussed to cook whole turkeys at Thanksgiving in bags but were told not because of the materials. Just use caution!"

    Reviewed Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this!

    Handle
    Friday, May 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I am drawn to this recipes. As soon as I get tomatoes this year, Ill try it. But it brings to mind my Daddy when I was little, he'd make a bologna or (even worse) pickle & pimento loaf sandwich and then add jelly. Grape or strawberry. Eeewww! I've never had the guts to try it. Also recommended is sliced green olives on an egg salad sandw..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites