Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Expat Wife

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #323249

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spicy Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Once again Kittencal has another great recipe! Thanks for sharing my family LOVED it. This is definitely going into the "keep" pile. Cheers!"

    Reviewed Trdelnik - Slovak/Czech Sweet Pastry

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tomas Sedlacek
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for posting this recipe. Some girlfriends and I just came back from Prague where we had this wonderful pastry. I was given the task of trying to find out how to make this since we all loved it so. I will definitely try this recipe out when the weather warms up a bit. Thanks again for the great recipe and directions. Happy New Ye..."

    Reviewed Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By kindcook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! This was my first time ever to make homemade noodles. I live in Scotland now and you can not get Reames noodles (which I always used in the states) anywhere here and my family was begging for chicken and noodles. My son has now said this is the only way I can make chicken and noodles. Thanks again for a great recipe that I will use ..."

    Reviewed Rice Krispies Chocolate Dream Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very yummy! It is very hard to eat just one. I did not let the marshmallow cool completely so when I put the peanutbutter chocolate mixture on top I had to just mix in the marshmallows as well........worked out great! My family just loved these!!! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great seasoning! I live in Scotland and the package taco seasoning is kind of sweet....we don't care for it. I have been searching for a good taco/burrito seasoning and I think I have found it. Thanks for sharing~"

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake a la Treebeard's

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful Strawberry Shortcake! Living in Scotland you can not get the store bought shortcake, which I do not care for but my family always does and they loved this recipe! This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed My Own Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT Rice!! I also cheated since I had some rice already cooked. The only thing I did different was add some diced green chilies, cumin seed and some cilantro. VERY good and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe MEP!!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful Recipe!!! I needed something different instead of just plain old banana bread. I love cranberries and bananas so this was perfect! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Apple Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By LainieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved these bars. I added some chopped pecans on the top to give it a little extra crunch. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Squares

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lilbitgabby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe that I make often. I have given this recipe out numerous times. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites