Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nickeletta

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #323389

    Flag as Inappropriate

    282 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Blue Cheese Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lizzymommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this a lot, but it was very blue cheesy, and I might cut down on the amount of blue cheese in the future."

    Reviewed Spinach Salad With Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids love this, which is enough for me to give any recipe 5 stars. I use my own spagetti sauce, and don't add any ground meat since my saice already has meat in it."

    Reviewed Hidden Valley Ranch Crunchy Pea Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "The only substitute i made was to use diced red onions instead of the green onions. It was okay, but perhaps the success of the recipe depends on the ranch dressing used..."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  922 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give more than 5 stars, this chicken was so wonderful! The thickening process happened quickly and went a little too far, there was no glaze to spoon over, it just clung to the chicken in the most wonderful way. I used red pepper flakes instead of chili pepper, and I did not remove the garlic clove since I minced it."

    Reviewed Midwestern Barbequed Chicken Bites

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This got a five star rating from my DS, who is currently the pickiest eater in the house. It was a great way to make crispy chicken bites, and I will definately be making this again!"

    Reviewed Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By sydsmama
    LinMarie says:

    "I think my strawberries were not quite ripe enough to make this... the muffins were good but could have been more flavorful. I sprinkled some raw sugar over the top before baking also."

    Reviewed Elvis Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By veggiemomcook
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were good but I didn't think they had much banana or peanut butter flavor... I sprinkled just a few mini chocolate chips on top prior to baking. They are a nice moist muffin, and I like that they have very little sugar in the recipe."

    Reviewed Crocked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thought this tasted just like his mothers oven version on macaroni and cheese... I thought it was good but not outstanding, though it was similar to a microwave recipe I used to have. The sauce separated some on me and most of it disappeared into the noodles. Perhaps it didn't need a full 6 hours in the crockpot. What I dislike most ..."

    Reviewed Chinese Roasted Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, my whole family liked it a lot. I did not have any five spice powder or ginger so sadly, I had to leave those out. I did add about 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites