Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    aemilehi

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #32365

    From greenville, South Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By ~SwoR~
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!! What more can I say?? The only thing I changed was to use chicken brother wherever it called for water and added a touch of ketjap manis to the sauce. Excellent! I have searched the world over for something that actually tastes like I went to the Chinese restaurant. Now I have found it. Brings a tear to my eye. Sniff. :-)"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Can you say OMG?? This was the most amazing meal I have ever had! Marinated the chicken overnight for convenience. Used fresh chopped onion in the sauce rather than dried. Served it over flat stick rice noodles that were tossed with just a bit of the peanut sauce, fresh chopped thai basil and sauteed onions and green peppers. The straight sauce wa..."

    Reviewed Mongolian Lamb

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! It really is! I am no a lamb fan, but hubby is so I am always trying to find something that I like so he isn't deprived. We loved this! The meat is incredibly tender, not gamey at all. The only addition was lots and lots of stir fried sweet onions. Mmmmm!"

    Reviewed Pad Thai with Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum, yum!! This was so good and so authentic! The layers of flavor were quite intriguing and before you know it the bowl is empty! This recipe made plenty for two. The only thing I did add was a tablespoon of ketjap manis because it wasn't really balanced to my palate with just the sugar."

    Reviewed Chicken - Artichoke Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't say enough about this sandwich! We had them last night and this is going to be a new staple for party appetizers! Cut in quarters, it will wow out company! The next incarnation we will try is substituting grilled portobellas for the chicken. Mmmmmmmm!"

    Reviewed Szechuan Stir-Fried Beef

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make, and the flavor was incredible! My husband raved for hours afterward and made me promise to put it in our regular rotation of menu items! The only thing I did differently was to add julienned carrots, mushrooms, onions and bean sprouts so it was a one bowl meal."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chinese Style Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I used pork chops rather than ribs and the flavor was excellent, but not very sticky. I also used a touch of ketjap manis since I had some in the house."

    Reviewed Gehaktballen: Dutch meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Carol H
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make this all the time! It is one of my favorite Dutch meals, since everything else we ate was boiled! LOL! They are delicious with the just from the pan and even better with mustard, sliced on sandwiches!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites