Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ohmikeghod

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #324017

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Trout with Garlic & Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight.Wow! Thank you so much for an excellent elegant meal."

    Reviewed Gracie Allen's Classic Roast Beef

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Gracie Allen's brain worked in peculiar ways. I always enjoyed the end of the show when she would talk about one (or more) of her cousins doing something like this,,,
    "Say goodnight, Gracie."
    "Goodnight Gracie""

    Reviewed Low-Salt Savoury Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JennyMidget
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe to be a mild version of Spanish rice. Very tasty, yet mild enough so that nobody could ever complain about the heat. Not only that, but it was extremely easy to make as well. I'll be using this recipe again."

    Reviewed Herbed Burger Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JennyMidget
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is one that proves that "low salt diet" does not mean "bland": or :"tasteless". The butter keeps the inside of the patty moist, and the herbs make it yummy! I did make a change, though. I used a pound of ground beef (about 450 grams) to make my 4 patties, instead of 300 g, and scaled the other ingredients to match. Thanks, Jenny!"

    Reviewed Veal Stew With Lemon and Dill

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JennyMidget
    LinMarie says:

    "I adopted JennyMidget in Pick-a-chef Spring '11 and so far, I have a winner! The stew was wonderful! I made a few substitutions - Beef instead of veal, because the markets around here are barbarians/ I used a red onion instead of a brown, because it's not as strong as a brown, I added 3 chopped cloves of garlic to the onions. Instead of water, I..."

    Reviewed Cubed Steak Paprika

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! at step 4, I cooked the onions, garlic and spices first, in order to soften the onions, then added the mushrooms. I had to add butter several times during the cooking - I guess the butcher cubed a very lean cut, and the spices absorbed the juices. It came out great! you can really taste the paprika!"

    Reviewed Nanny's Famous Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really good. I used <url=http://www.food.com/recipe/emerils-creole-seasoning-22089>Emeril's Creole Seasoning #22089 instead of Tony Chachere's, and soy sauce instead of Dale's Steak Seasoning. The only problem I had was with the meatloaf crumbling when being cut."

    Reviewed Best Ever Chicken Fried Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't bad. It wasn't "the best ever", but it wasn't bad, either. The prime benefit of this recipe is that it's easy to make. Whenever you have leftover chicken or leftover rice, you can make this tasty dish quickly and easily. You can also readily increase the recipe for a pot luck."

    Reviewed Zesty Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By McGelby
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out excellent. I substituted 1 12-oz bottle of Bernstein's Restaurant Italian dressing for the cup of Kraft and it worked very well. I served the chops with grilled zucchini that I also marinated in the dressing mix. Marinating time was three hours."

    Reviewed Cheezy Chicken Parmesan With Zucchini "pasta"

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By McGelby
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife said "perfect!", but I found the chicken a little bland. The next time I use this recipe, I'll add a teaspoon of Italian spice to the breadcrumb mixture, Yes, there this recipe is a keeper. The sauce and "pasta" were very good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites