Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickee

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #324136

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    259 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Miss Helen's Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By NurseJaney
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for November 2012 Aussie swap. I think I must have done something wrong making this; the topping was dry and powdery and the cake itself was fairly tasteless and a bit rubbery. Think it wasn't sweet enough for our tastes. Sorry, I really wanted to like it!"

    Reviewed Catfish With Lemon, Capers and Oregano (Weight Watchers)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly good! Made for Aussie November swap 2012. The delicate flavours were a good match for a delicate fish, I used Vietnamese catfish. Could maybe be used to cook in a foil packet with the sauce?? Unfortunately I accidentally deleted the photo but it looked nice. Cheers!"

    Reviewed Green Feta Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Aussie November 2012 swap and what a clever idea. Very easy to do, I just wish I had some fresh pesto from the garden and not the jar stuff. Was a little hard to serve due to the crumbly nature and we were trying to have it on crackers! Use an Australian feta for the best consistency."

    Reviewed No-Fail Microwave Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Jamie in North Carolina
    LinMarie says:

    "It works! I too used 60% on mymicrowave and it took about 1 1/2 minutes. It was very thick and I prefer it thinner so added some water. Seasoned with salt, pepper and tabasco. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganov (Stroganoff)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy enough to make with a nice flavour, but it was more of a beef and mushrooms in creamy mustard sauce to us, and not really a stroganoff. I might add paprika next time. Also next time, I would only add the beef back at the very end- the extended simmering made a tasty meat into something really chewy."

    Reviewed Whole Grain Mustard Aioli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "A great idea on how to make something fancy out of cupboard ingredients! Use good quality whole egg mayonnaise. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Eggless Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By NurseJaney
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't sure about this to start with, the cinnamon flavour was very strong and clashed a little. However as time went on the flavours mellowed and the cake remained moist for at least two days which impressed me. Have to admit that I didn't use the recipe glaze and I did throw a few choc chips into the batter. Extra points for a super easy meth..."

    Reviewed Dilled White Bean and Grape Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By NurseJaney
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad! Surprising how something so simple can work so well. We had it with fish and crusty bread. Will make again."

    Reviewed Garlic Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, made exactly as written but I also added some prawns which complimented well. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Gingercake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "This has a great flavour, but it overbrowned early on- I covered it with foil but by then it was too late for some bits. Mine sunk in the middle too, perhaps because the loaf size was not specified I might have used a pan too big. Will try again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites