Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #325910

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #325910

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candied Violets

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately this did not work for me at all. The violet petals repel liquids so the sugar syrup just sat in large droplets on the petals, rather than coating them. (I noticed this also when rinsing them with water). After several days of drying, parts of the flowers still had globs of syrup and parts were dry. Maybe there is a trick or a tec..."

    Reviewed Asparagus Gratinata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NT44
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes good. It took at least 10 extra minutes in the oven to brown on top. After the time listed it was not at all cooked. I used a glass loaf pan, but the oven was preheated and I use an oven thermometer -- so not sure what the hang up was."

    Reviewed Rice-Paper Apple Strudels

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture after baking was gummy and tough. It required a knife to cut through. I subbed pecans for walnuts and plain granulated white sugar for caster sugar, but I don' think that should make a difference. If I make these again, I'll also use a sweeter apple variety, less lemon juice, or more brown sugar.

    The recipe mentions cinnamo..."

    Reviewed Johnny Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Purdy Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes good, but I had trouble with the recipe. It turned out to be a loose batter, not a dough. Even with an extra half cup of flour, it was still very sticky and I couldn't pat it out. It was sort of like drop biscuits. I also wonder if in step 6, it should be 1 1/2 inches wide, not thick?"

    Reviewed Quick Gnocchi by Sandy Metzler

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By andrealeev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy - great! I didn't bother to freeze them or pick them out of the water individually."

    Reviewed Israeli Couscous With Sweet Potato

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Maxxr
    LinMarie says:

    "I used extra sweet potato and onion instead of the shallots. It was quite tasty, but I had to cook it more than twice as long to get the sweet potato fully cooked. Next time, I will grate the sweet potato or precook it separately."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Hot Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh onions (about 3 T) and roasted jalapenos (5) and skipped the cayenne. It's really good!I'd recommend mixing a small amount of water in with the tomato paste first to help blend it. In the future, I will also mix the cornstarch with a small amount of cold water before adding it to the hot liquid."

    Reviewed Mexican Eggplant (Aubergine) Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kaleb Major
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and I will make it again, with modifications. I had a couple of problems making it. A lot of my eggplant slices had burned to crisp black chips when I checked them after 15 minutes. I used rimmed cookie sheets that have a dark nonstick coating. The casserole dish size wasn't specified, so I used my standard 9 x 13 glass dish. I t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites