Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    susan_k09

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326235

    From Portland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good...light and fluffy. I love that they have some whole wheat. I used plain yogurt thinned with some milk in place of buttermilk."

    Reviewed Gerry's Morning Juice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gardening Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was really good. I used a lemon instead of lime, that's what I had on hand. Even my 2 yo liked this one! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Garlic Beets

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By mysticalmagical
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never cooked or eaten beets before. I really liked this recipe, but no one else in my family would eat it. Maybe they just don't like beets. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Flax Vegan Egg Substitute

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just tried this in oatmeal cookies, worked great. Found out my husband is allergic to eggs, can't wait to try this in other recipes. I didn't cook the flax/water, just poured boiling water over the flax in a bowl and let it stand for 10 minutes. Worked great."

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By JMS0173
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great meal. We really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Tofu Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By AddieBug
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good recipe. I made these twice, once as identified here and once with a half cup of blueberries and half a cup of walnuts, and minus the cinnamon. I actually liked the first version better and I am going to try these again becuase I like the fact that there is tofu in there and whole wheat!"

    Reviewed Raw Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By julimac
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to hide these from my husband, he said they're better than cookies! These turned out really moist and had just the right amount of sweet. The batter did seem a bit dry, but they cooked up nicely. I used half whole wheat flour. They might be nice with some oats, too!"

    Reviewed Chicken With Balsamic Fig Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great combination of flavors, and so easy to prepare. I used dried thyme, as I didn't have any fresh. Will try it will fresh thyme next time!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By scratchcook
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made this soup three times now and love it! My kids will only eat it as "dip", but at least they eat it! I use less onion, but that's my personal preference, otherwise I follow the recipe as written. The sour cream is a really nice touch. Thanks for a great soup, and so easy to make!"

    Reviewed Balsamic-Glazed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really delicious and really easy! My kids even loved it! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Will definitely make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites