Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sappling

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326352

    From Provo, Utah

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super Moist Banana Nut Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Paragon
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for moist and this recipe delivered. I folded in raisin bran instead of nuts, decreased the sugar, and lowered the temp of the oven to 325 when I put the muffins in (after preheating--makes them rise up nice and fluffy)."

    Reviewed Gateau Au Chocolat I

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wade in Indianapolis
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this with a bar of Ghirardelli Intense Dark 86% Cacao; the flavor is rich, the texture soulful--not the fluffy air you get from a boxed cake mix. It's my husband's favorite cake, so I make it when I want to do something special for him."

    Reviewed Quick Cinnamon Rolls - No Yeast

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By hannah234
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad, but the best thing about them is how fast they are to make. The yeast dough recipes are better, but of course you'll have to wait about three hours for gratification, so these'll do in a pinch."

    Reviewed Sherry's Apple and Brown Sugar Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sherry dolly
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. I wish I were exaggerating, but it never fails me so I just keep coming back to it. Simple yet powerful. The one thing I don't like about this recipe is that it doesn't say whether you add the baking soda before or after splitting the dry mixture. I've done it both ways and it turns out fine rega..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Roulade

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. The cake is rather sensitive, so I'm always sure to bake it in a preheated oven for exactly 18 minutes."

    Reviewed Banana Bread (Yeast Risen)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe, although I would have preferred a stronger banana taste. Just as a note, I had to use the full 35 minutes in a completely preheated oven in order to lightly brown bread. I'd probably leave it in a little bit longer next time."

    Reviewed Lavash

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a hit at dinner tonight. I don't know what ethnicity it's supposed to be; I thought it was Iranian because Lavash means bread in Farsi, but my husband said he's never seen anything like it, and he's from Iran. But still, regardless of where the recipe comes from, everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Mark's Ezekiel 4:9 Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bread Baker Mark
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first Ezekiel bread recipe that's ever turned out well for me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed cream of wheat cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By alAmira
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really tasty cake; kind of dry, but that's what the syrup is for. Try using orange juice or rosewater instead of lemon juice."

    Reviewed Pineapple Ambrosia Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SweetSueAl
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh man, I am in love. I don't know what the mandarin oranges would've done for this cake because I didn't have any, and I also used whipped cream instead of frosting because I hate frosting, but everything else was by the book, and it was absolutely spectacular. My husband will be hounding me every Sunday for the next six months to make this agai..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites