Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jean R

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326438

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkey Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Leslie Criswell
    LinMarie says:

    "A lucious tasting soup."

    Reviewed Southeast Asian Cabbage and Shrimp Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoy this recipe. I substitute cooked chicken for the shrimp."

    Reviewed Mexican-Style Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Guessica
    LinMarie says:

    "The entire family enjoyed this "lasagna." Quick and easy to prepare. I find chopping the spinach by hand gives it a better texture."

    Reviewed Mexican Flavor Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "This bean dish is simple to make and has good flavors. The creamy beans and fresh vegetables go well together. We ate is as a side dish; I could see using it as a fillling for burritos."

    Reviewed Reindeer Martini

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "I do recommend splitting this between two. It had very subtle flavors. Perhaps the vodka could be reduced to 2 oz to allow the flavor of Frangelico to come forward a bit more. The cherry (Rudolph's nose) and cinnamon sticks (his antlers) were fun."

    Reviewed Greek Black Eyed Peas and Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't be put off by the three star rating - give this dish a try. It's easy to make and is loaded with tasty, healthy greens. I found the flavors to be a little too understated for our tastes, which is why I gave it three stars. It does provide a good base for improvisation. I added the juice of one lemon and doubled the feta cheese to bring the ..."

    Reviewed Baby Artichoke Carbonara

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good blend of flavors! I used a 12 ounce bag of frozen artichoke hearts, thawed and coursely chopped as well as leftover cooked bacon I had on hand. I added the chopped bacon with the artichokes in step 3. It came together very quickly on a week night. So easy and tasty; I'll be making it again. Thanks for posting Chef Jean!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Coffee (Press Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this tasty recipe. No more $4.00 lattes for me! The flavors taste like the holidays at Grandma's house. Cheers from Oregon!"

    Reviewed Nutcracker Martini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TheDiva1959
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific cocktail, Diva! The Amaretto adds a nice nutty undertone. I'll be making this again over the holidays. Reviewed for My 3 Chefs"

    Reviewed Chuck Wagon Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wing-Man
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, this was good. Dry pinto beans have a much better texture and taste than canned beans - try it! I used salt pork cut into cubes. It rendered less fat than bacon. I also used smoked kielbasa cut into bite size pieces. I didn't add salt until the very end. Made for My 3 Chefs 2008."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites