Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NewAussieMum

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326442

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin (Squash), Leek, Bean and Bacon Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a winner at my house. Everyone including the 3yo and 8mo ate it! I served it with some simple soda bread - delicious. It made a lot too, so good for leftovers for the freezer."

    Reviewed Banana Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kzmom
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making these for ages and thought I'd better write a review! Very simple and easy, my toddler likes to "help" with the mashing & mixing, and we all like the finished product. Not too sweet and the oats & banana mean they fill you up for a while longer than more cakey muffins. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed microwave polenta

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy and quick. I needed to either halve the recipe or use a bigger casserole dish - bit of an overflow happened! It was a great side dish and left heaps for another meal (stuffed polenta tonight for us!) Thanks for putting this up."

    Reviewed Kale-Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe. I have made it so many times, it's the reason I keep planting kale every winter! The corn/bacon combo is really good. Hubby and toddler both love them."

    Reviewed Decadently Rich Port and Chocolate Christmas Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific - I received so many compliments on this! Takes a bit of preparation but is just so rich & delicious. Next time I will use better quality chocolate as the generic brand stuff I used didn't do the cake justice. This is my new yearly Christmas Cake recipe!"

    Reviewed Campania Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This got the tick from the whole family (DP, me & 1yr old). Very easy to make, all stuff I had on hand even at the end of the grocery week. I used mixed herbs, and diced fresh carrots as well as frozen peas, for a bit of variety. Definitely going in the weeknight cookbook."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CheekyC
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really good. Makes up a double easily, and the yoghurt gives a lovely light texture. I will definitely be making these again!"

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cathleen Colbert
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! Really makes the most of yummy fresh summer ingredients. Very simple and quick to make. I used bacon instead of prosciutto as it's what I had on hand - I'm sure it would be better as written but the bacon still tasted good. This one is definitely for the permanent recipe book!"

    Reviewed Fish Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavour, but make sure you don't overcook your rice... mine turned into a big ball of rice glug (tasted good though!)Very quick to make."

    Reviewed Poor Woman's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By geckoluvr2000
    LinMarie says:

    "Really quick and easy, and you can easily substitute ingredients (I had no can soup so made up dry with cream, half the cheese, no green pepper or canned veg so I used frozen mixed...) and my partner loved it! Definitely one for the permanent recipe book. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites