Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen Pea

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326540

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mrs Miggin's Pie Shoppe - Old English Bacon and Egg Pie!

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "What a pie! I made two whoppers for a party I was cooking for and they were tasty plus looked impressive (if I say so myself). I froze them after they'd cooled after baking so I could just take them out the night before the party and slice them up. Easy as pie!

    *Updated May 2011* I've made this a couple of times since and it's always ..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. And also quite scrummy. Endorsed fully by my son :-)"

    Reviewed All-In-One Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out pretty well despite me using the wrong type of sugar and my two year old son "helping" me. It was so simple to make too which is a major bonus when you have an enthusiastic toddler chef who doesn't want to wait long. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy recipe and turned out really well. My son and I enjoyed decorating them too!"

    Reviewed Incredible Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy and very lemony - I didn't make it in a bundt pan just a normal one and my brother was very impressed (it was for his birthday!)"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely frosting and very easy to make."

    Reviewed Apple or Pear Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely cake! I made it with juicy pears and it was delicious. I made my own frosting rather than use the topping in the recipe because it was a special occasion birthday cake for my son's great grandma. Thanks for posting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Marinated Zucchini in the Style of Naples

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this for a party and it was my favourite dish that I made. Will make again I hope! Thank you."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash-Spinach-Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! Followed the recipe exactly but used a stronger type of chilli pepper for a bit more spice. I am sure this is obvious to people who make more soups than I do, but I blended the final mixture to make a lovely thick consistancy and the recipe doesn't mention this step. Will make again thanks!"

    Reviewed Jalapeno Coleslaw

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mar~Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good tasting for a low fat recipe. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites