Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Silly Goose

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326543

    Flag as Inappropriate

    81 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Bestest Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these. This was the third recipe that I have tried for Belgian Waffles and this is our favorite so far. I used 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour and they were great still fluffy and crispy. I did add 1 tsp vanilla."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Hamburgers With Grilled Pineapple

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Wow these are incredible. I did not have 6 hours to let them marinate but they were still great. I cant wait to try it again and let the meat marinate for the full time.

    We added a drizzle of teriaki sauce to the burgers and toasted the buns on the grill."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  204 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe. I do reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup in the potatoes."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow that's good!! I used 1 can diced tomatoes with chilies for tomatoes. I also sauted the onions and a little garlic in the oil then added the beans, corn, tomatoes, salt, pepper, cilantro and lime juice. YUMMY I ate this as a main dish."

    Reviewed Coconut Chicken Fingers With 30 Minute Mango Chutney

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "I used your recpe only for the chutney. I have never had chutney and really like it!!"

    Reviewed White Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katemonster8
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this. I used 1/2 can green chilis in stead of whole green chilies. I also left out the cayenne pepper. This is a family favorite."

    Reviewed Mango Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "Found this recipe in a magazine years ago. We love mangos and this is one of the best ways to use them. This has been our Christmas Morning tradition for years. I do reduce the sugar to 1 1/4 cup."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Dutch Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW these are probably the best sugar cookies I have ever made, including wheat based cookies. I may reduce the salt to 3/4 of a tsp next time. We can't wait to decorate them!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this last night and accidentally use Gluten free flour in place of regular flour. I did not realize that Ihad the wrong flour until I wondered why the ginger bread was breaking apart. If I had realized that I use the wrong flour I could have added some xantham gum and they would have been perfect! They had good flavor."

    Reviewed Pasta With Spinach, Sun-dried Tomatoes & Artichoke Hearts

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "This had good flavor but I eneded up adding a can of diced tomatoes because it seemed dry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites