Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Silly Goose

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326543

    Flag as Inappropriate

    81 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irish Beef Stew

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Axe
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today and we are all impressed with the results. Fantastic with some fresh biscuits. I did reduce the thyme to 1tsp as I don't care for a lot of thyme. The only change I would make is I would add some red wine next time. Great recipe, tanks. Wow this is good was heard around the table."

    Reviewed The Bestest Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these. This was the third recipe that I have tried for Belgian Waffles and this is our favorite so far. I used 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour and they were great still fluffy and crispy. I did add 1 tsp vanilla."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Hamburgers With Grilled Pineapple

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Wow these are incredible. I did not have 6 hours to let them marinate but they were still great. I cant wait to try it again and let the meat marinate for the full time.

    We added a drizzle of teriaki sauce to the burgers and toasted the buns on the grill."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  206 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite sweet potato casserole recipe. I do reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup in the potatoes."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  240 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow that's good!! I used 1 can diced tomatoes with chilies for tomatoes. I also sauted the onions and a little garlic in the oil then added the beans, corn, tomatoes, salt, pepper, cilantro and lime juice. YUMMY I ate this as a main dish."

    Reviewed Coconut Chicken Fingers With 30 Minute Mango Chutney

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "I used your recpe only for the chutney. I have never had chutney and really like it!!"

    Reviewed White Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katemonster8
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this. I used 1/2 can green chilis in stead of whole green chilies. I also left out the cayenne pepper. This is a family favorite."

    Reviewed Mango Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "Found this recipe in a magazine years ago. We love mangos and this is one of the best ways to use them. This has been our Christmas Morning tradition for years. I do reduce the sugar to 1 1/4 cup."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Dutch Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW these are probably the best sugar cookies I have ever made, including wheat based cookies. I may reduce the salt to 3/4 of a tsp next time. We can't wait to decorate them!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this last night and accidentally use Gluten free flour in place of regular flour. I did not realize that Ihad the wrong flour until I wondered why the ginger bread was breaking apart. If I had realized that I use the wrong flour I could have added some xantham gum and they would have been perfect! They had good flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites